or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ernest Alexander 100%
Lynn Blackquell Dean 100%
Fred Hoyt 100%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 100%
Robert Barham 94%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 94%
Noble Ellington 94%
Michael Michot 94%
Kenneth Smith 94%
Jerry Thomas 94%
J. Chris Ullo 94%
Heulette Fontenot 93%
John Joseph Hainkel, Jr. 93%
Paulette Riley Irons 93%
Bill Jones 93%
Craig Romero 93%
Gary Beard 92%
Carl Crane 92%
Hollis Downs 92%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 92%
Gregory Lee Fruge 92%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 92%
Kay Katz 92%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 92%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 92%
Henry Powell 92%
Jennifer Sneed 92%
Joseph Toomy 92%
Warren Triche, Jr. 92%
Jim Tucker 92%
Monica Walker 92%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 92%
Diane Winston 92%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 90%
Carla Dartez 90%
Emma Devillier 90%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 90%
Joel Chaisson II 88%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 88%
Butch Gautreaux 88%
Max Malone 88%
Willie Mount 88%
Gerald Theunissen 88%
John Diez 83%
Sydnie Mae Durand 82%
Jerry Luke LeBlanc 82%
Anthony Richard Perkins 82%
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 81%
Donald Kennard 80%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 80%
Lambert Boissiere, Jr. 79%
Glenn Ansardi 75%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 75%
Damon Baldone 75%
Shirley Bowler 75%
William Daniel IV 75%
Hunt Downer, Jr. 75%
Rick Farrar 75%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 75%
Daniel Thomas Flavin 75%
Mike Futrell 75%
Cedric Bradford Glover 75%
Elcie Guillory 75%
Alexander Heaton 75%
Troy Hebert 75%
Francis Heitmeier 75%
Herman Ray Hill 75%
Roy Hopkins 75%
Lelon Kenney 75%
Arthur Lentini 75%
Charles McDonald 75%
Thomas McVea 75%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 75%
Gillis Pinac 75%
Jane Smith 75%
Victor Stelly 75%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 75%
Wayne Waddell 75%
Ernest Wooton 75%
Thomas Wright 75%
Joe McPherson 73%
Ken Hollis 71%
LA County Member Thomas John Capella 70%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 70%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 67%
Donald Hines 62%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 60%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 58%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 58%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 58%
Emile Bruneau 58%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 58%
N. J. Damico 58%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 58%
Mickey Frith 58%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 58%
Kyle Mark Green 58%
Avon Honey 58%
Nita Hutter 58%
Lydia Jackson 58%
Michael Jackson 58%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 58%
LA Mayor At-Large Mitch Landrieu Democratic 58%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 58%
Billy Montgomery 58%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 58%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 58%
Errol Romero 58%
Joe Salter 58%
Matthew Schneider III 58%
Melinda Schwegmann 58%
B.L. Shaw 58%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 58%
Jack Smith 58%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 58%
Thomas Townsend 58%
James Cain 56%
Melvin Lee Holden 53%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 50%
Jon Johnson 50%
Rosalind Magee Peychaud 50%
LA State Senate 39 Gregory Williams Tarver, Sr. Democratic 46%
Clara Baudoin 42%
Robert Carter 42%
Israel Curtis 42%
Kay Iles 42%
Wilfred Pierre 42%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 42%
Patrick Swilling 42%
Diana Bajoie 40%
Charles Jones 38%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 30%
Jean Doerge 30%
Charles Irvin Hudson 25%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 25%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 25%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 17%
Leonard Lucas, Jr. 17%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 17%
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 17%
Cleo Fields 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top