Rating Group: NARAL Pro-Choice Montana

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
MT State House-1 Gerald Bennett R 0%
MT State House-5 Keith Regier R 0%
MT State House-9 Scott Reichner R 0%
MT State House-10 Mark Blasdel R 0%
MT State House-13 Pat Ingraham R 0%
MT State House-15 Forrestina Calf Boss Ribs D 100%
MT State House-18 Jesse O'Hara R 0%
MT State House-23 Carlie Boland D 100%
MT State House-24 Brian Hoven R 18%
MT State House-26 Robert Mehlhoff D 85%
MT State House-28 Roy Hollandsworth R 0%
MT State House-34 Wendy Warburton R 3%
MT State House-39 Lee Randall R 3%
MT State House-40 Bill McChesney D 100%
MT State House-42 Carolyn Pease-Lopez D 18%
MT State House-43 Duane Ankney R 0%
MT State House-45 Tom Berry R 3%
MT State House-54 Margie MacDonald D 100%
MT State House-55 Cary Smith R 0%
MT State House-58 Krayton Kerns R 0%
MT State House-60 David Howard R 0%
MT State House-63 Franke Wilmer D 100%
MT State House-66 Jennifer Pomnichowski D 100%
MT State House-67 Gordon Vance R 0%
MT State House-69 Ted Washburn R 0%
MT State House-72 Jeffrey Welborn R 3%
MT State House-73 Pat Noonan D 100%
MT State House-75 Edith McClafferty D 100%
MT State House-79 Chuck Hunter D 100%
MT State House-81 Galen Hollenbaugh D 100%
MT State House-84 Mike Miller R 3%
MT State House-96 Carolyn Squires D 100%
MT State Senate-1 Chas Vincent R 0%
MT State Senate-2 Dee Brown R 0%
MT State Senate-3 Bruce Tutvedt R 40%
MT State Senate-4 Jon Sonju R 0%
MT State Senate-5 Verdell Jackson R 5%
MT State Senate-6 Janna Taylor R 0%
MT State Senate-8 Shannon Augare D 100%
MT State Senate-9 Rick Ripley R 5%
MT State Senate-10 Bradley Maxon Hamlett D 90%
MT State Senate-11 Anders Blewett D 100%
MT State Senate-12 Mitch Tropila D 100%
MT State Senate-14 Llewelyn Jones R 0%
MT State Senate-15 Jim Peterson R 5%
MT State Senate-16 Jonathan Windy Boy D 25%
MT State Senate-18 John Brenden R 5%
MT State Senate-21 Sharon Stewart-Peregoy D 90%
MT State Senate-22 Taylor Brown R 15%
MT State Senate-25 Kendall Van Dyk D 100%
MT State Senate-26 Robyn Driscoll D 100%
MT State Senate-27 Elsie Arntzen R 0%
MT State Senate-28 Jeffrey Essmann R 5%
MT State Senate-32 Larry Jent D 100%
MT State Senate-33 Mike Phillips D 100%
MT State Senate-34 Scott Sales R 0%
MT State Senate-36 Debby Barrett R 5%
MT State Senate-37 Jon Sesso D 100%
MT State Senate-38 Jim Keane D 75%
MT State Senate-39 Terry Murphy R 5%
MT State Senate-40 Mary Caferro D 100%
MT State Senate-41 Christine Kaufmann D 100%
MT State Senate-42 Dave Lewis R 15%
MT State Senate-46 Sue Malek D 100%
MT State Senate-47 Dick Barrett D 100%
MT State Senate-49 David Wanzenried D 100%
MT State Senate-50 Clifford Larsen D 100%
MT Budget Director Dan Villa D 100%
MT Public Service Commission Vice Chair Bob Lake R 0%
Keith Bales 5%
Joe Balyeat 5%
Gregory Barkus 0%
Russell Bean 0%
Paul Beck 100%
William Beck, Sr. 0%
Arlene Becker 100%
Tony Belcourt 18%
Bob Bergren 100%
Jerry Black 15%
Joel Boniek 0%
Gary Branae 100%
Roy Brown 10%
John Brueggeman 65%
Edward Butcher 3%
Margarett Campbell 100%
Jill Cohenour 100%
Mike Cooney 100%
Aubyn Curtiss 5%
Sue Dickenson 100%
Robert Ebinger, Jr. 100%
Ron Erickson 100%
John Esp 5%
John Fleming 100%
Julie French 85%
Tim Furey 100%
Steven Gallus 90%
Kelly Gebhardt 5%
Dennis Getz 100%
Kim Gillan 100%
William Glaser 3%
Wanda Grinde 100%
Robin Hamilton 100%
Betsy Hands 100%
Kenneth Hansen 40%
Ray Hawk 0%
Robert Hawks 95%
Gordon Hendrick 3%
Teresa Henry 100%
Dennis Himmelberger 0%
Cynthia Hiner 85%
Greg Hinkle 0%
Mike Jopek 100%
Carol Juneau 100%
Dave Kasten 3%
Harry Klock 3%
Deborah Kottel 100%
Richard Laible 5%
Jesse Laslovich 90%
Gary MacLaren 3%
Dave McAlpin 100%
Daniel McGee 0%
Tom McGillvray 0%
Walter McNutt 3%
Mike Menahan 100%
Scott Mendenhall 0%
Mike Milburn 0%
Michael More 0%
Penny Armstrong Morgan 0%
Lynda Moss 100%
Art Noonan 100%
Bill Nooney 3%
Gary Perry 5%
Kenneth Peterson 0%
Michele Reinhart 100%
Donald Roberts 3%
J. Roundstone 18%
Diane Sands 100%
Trudi Schmidt 100%
Jim Shockley 35%
Wayne Stahl 3%
Cheryl Steenson 90%
Donald Steinbeisser 5%
Ronald Stoker 0%
Robert Story, Jr. 5%
Joseph Tropila 40%
Bob Wagner 0%
Carol Williams 100%
Bill Wilson 100%
Brady Wiseman 90%
Ryan Zinke 65%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.