or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Peace Action

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 57%
Sandy Adams 7%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 67%
Todd Akin 6%
Rodney Alexander 0%
Jason Altmire 21%
Rob Andrews 68%
Steve Austria 4%
Joe Baca, Sr. 56%
Roscoe Bartlett 14%
Charlie Bass 11%
Max Baucus 56%
Rick Berg 0%
Shelley Berkley 41%
Howard Berman 58%
Judy Biggert 0%
Brian Bilbray 11%
Jeff Bingaman 67%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 4%
Mary Bono Mack 4%
Dan Boren 22%
Leonard Boswell 79%
Scott Brown 25%
Ann Marie Buerkle 5%
Dan Burton 4%
Francisco Canseco 0%
Eric Cantor 4%
Dennis Cardoza 54%
Russ Carnahan 71%
Ben Chandler III 29%
Hansen Clarke 93%
Kent Conrad 67%
Jerry Costello 50%
Chip Cravaack 7%
Mark Critz 46%
Geoff Davis 7%
James DeMint 25%
Norm Dicks 54%
Robert Dold 7%
David Dreier 7%
Jo Ann Emerson 4%
Bob Filner 0%
Barney Frank 93%
Elton Gallegly 4%
Charlie Gonzalez 57%
Frank Guinta 4%
Nan Hayworth 0%
Wally Herger, Jr. 4%
Maurice Hinchey 86%
Kathy Hochul 50%
Thomas Holden 52%
Duncan Hunter 0%
Kay Hutchison 0%
Daniel Inouye 50%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 88%
Tim Johnson 54%
Dale Kildee 71%
Larry Kissell 14%
Herb Kohl 44%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
Jon Kyl 0%
Jeff Landry 19%
Steve LaTourette 12%
Frank Lautenberg 57%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 11%
Dick Lugar 22%
Dan Lungren 14%
Connie Mack IV 12%
Don Manzullo 7%
Thaddeus McCotter 6%
Brad Miller 71%
Sue Myrick 4%
Ben Nelson 44%
John Olver 100%
Ron Paul 96%
Donald Payne 100%
Todd Platts 7%
Ben Quayle 4%
Denny Rehberg 4%
Silvestre Reyes 59%
Laura Richardson 68%
David Rivera 4%
Mike Ross 18%
Steve Rothman 70%
Bobby Schilling 4%
Jean Schmidt 4%
Heath Shuler 12%
Olympia Snowe 33%
Pete Stark 100%
Cliff Stearns 18%
John Sullivan 4%
Betty Sutton 68%
Ed Towns 78%
Bob Turner 4%
Joe Walsh 25%
Mel Watt 86%
Jim Webb, Jr. 56%
Allen West 4%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
Bill Young 4%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 93%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 18%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 96%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 67%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 67%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 36%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 62%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 67%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 67%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 75%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 88%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 57%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 63%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 57%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 82%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 96%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 68%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 67%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 79%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 56%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 71%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 93%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 79%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 89%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 85%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 86%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 61%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 93%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 96%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 67%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 26%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 54%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 82%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 19%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 89%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 64%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 93%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 93%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 79%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 76%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 61%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 75%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 26%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 93%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 78%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 93%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 46%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 96%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 86%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 44%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 64%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 67%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 54%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 50%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 96%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 93%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 91%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 57%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 75%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 79%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 63%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 78%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 82%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 79%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 83%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 100%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 57%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 52%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 78%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 70%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 73%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 44%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 67%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 86%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 44%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 79%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 44%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 64%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 64%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 64%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 67%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 57%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 93%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 39%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 79%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top