or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Peace Action

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 92%
Gary Ackerman 83%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 25%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 89%
Todd Akin 8%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 22%
Rodney Alexander 25%
Wayne Allard 11%
George Allen 33%
Thomas Allen 83%
Rob Andrews 58%
Joe Baca, Sr. 67%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 25%
Brian Baird 67%
Richard Hugh Baker 17%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 8%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 42%
Roscoe Bartlett 25%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 17%
Charlie Bass 33%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 78%
Melissa Bean 33%
Bob Beauprez 33%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 92%
Bob Bennett 33%
Shelley Berkley 58%
Howard Berman 42%
Marion Berry 42%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 89%
Judy Biggert 33%
Michael Bilirakis 8%
Jeff Bingaman 89%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 8%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 33%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 58%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 25%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 92%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8%
Sherwood Boehlert 33%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 17%
Kit Bond 22%
Henry Bonilla 17%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 17%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 33%
Dan Boren 42%
Leonard Boswell 67%
Rick Boucher 50%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 33%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 78%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 50%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 83%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 50%
Henry Brown, Jr. 17%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 92%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 33%
Ginny Brown-Waite 25%
Jim Bunning 22%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 8%
Conrad Burns 33%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 11%
Dan Burton 8%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
Steve Buyer 8%
Robert Byrd 78%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 25%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 33%
Chris Cannon 8%
Eric Cantor 8%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 89%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 25%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 92%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 92%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 58%
Dennis Cardoza 33%
Russ Carnahan 58%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 89%
Julia Carson 92%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 17%
Edward Case 33%
Mike Castle 33%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 56%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 11%
Ben Chandler III 42%
Chris Chocola 33%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 92%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 83%
Hillary Clinton 89%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 67%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 25%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 22%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 11%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 25%
Norm Coleman 33%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 44%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 17%
Kent Conrad 67%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 92%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 42%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 11%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 33%
Jerry Costello 67%
Larry Craig 33%
Robert Cramer 33%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 33%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 25%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
Barbara Cubin 17%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 17%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 75%
Artur Davis 42%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
Geoff Davis 8%
James Davis 42%
Jo Ann Davis 17%
Lincoln Davis 42%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
Thomas Davis III 17%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 78%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 8%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 83%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 83%
Bill Delahunt 83%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 75%
Thomas DeLay 17%
James DeMint 11%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 33%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 33%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 17%
Norm Dicks 42%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 83%
Chris Dodd 89%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 83%
Elizabeth Dole 22%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 22%
John Doolittle 8%
Byron Dorgan 89%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 75%
Thelma Drake 17%
David Dreier 25%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 89%
Chet Edwards 42%
Vern Ehlers 42%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 75%
Jo Ann Emerson 25%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 67%
Philip English 33%
John Ensign 22%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 22%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 83%
Bob Etheridge 42%
Lane Evans 83%
Terry Everett 17%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 75%
Tom Feeney 8%
Russ Feingold 78%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 89%
Michael Ferguson 33%
Bob Filner 100%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 33%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 42%
Mark Foley 17%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 17%
Harold Ford, Jr. 42%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 33%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 25%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 8%
Barney Frank 92%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 8%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 25%
William Frist 22%
Elton Gallegly 25%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 8%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 33%
Jim Gibbons 17%
Wayne Gilchrest 33%
Paul Gillmor 17%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 17%
Charlie Gonzalez 42%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 8%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 25%
Bart Gordon 50%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 25%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 22%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 8%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 92%
Mark Green 33%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 50%
Judd Gregg 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top