or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Peace Action

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 30%
Gary Ackerman 20%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Wayne Allard 0%
Thomas Allen 40%
Rob Andrews 30%
Richard Armey 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 0%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 10%
Brian Baird 40%
Richard Hugh Baker 0%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 40%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 80%
Cass Ballenger 0%
James Barcia 20%
Robert Barr, Jr. 0%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 70%
Roscoe Bartlett 0%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Charlie Bass 0%
Max Baucus 44%
Evan Bayh 55%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 70%
Bob Bennett 0%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 30%
Douglas Bereuter 10%
Shelley Berkley 20%
Howard Berman 50%
Marion Berry 20%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 44%
Judy Biggert 10%
Michael Bilirakis 0%
Jeff Bingaman 33%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 10%
Rod Blagojevich 30%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 80%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
Sherwood Boehlert 10%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 10%
Kit Bond 0%
Henry Bonilla 0%
David Edward Bonior 90%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Robert Borski, Jr. 20%
Leonard Boswell 0%
Rick Boucher 40%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 88%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 20%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 10%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
John Breaux 22%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 30%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 60%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
Ed Bryant 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
Conrad Burns 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
Dan Burton 0%
Steve Buyer 0%
Robert Byrd 66%
Herbert Callahan 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 20%
Ben Campbell 11%
Chris Cannon 0%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 40%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 80%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 20%
Julia Carson 80%
Mike Castle 10%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 40%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 33%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 60%
Eva Clayton 50%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 22%
Robert Clement 10%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 30%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 10%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
Michael Collins 10%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 11%
Larry Combest 10%
Gary Condit 20%
Kent Conrad 33%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
John Cooksey 0%
Jerry Costello 40%
Christopher Cox 10%
William Coyne 70%
Larry Craig 0%
Robert Cramer 0%
Philip Crane 0%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 40%
Barbara Cubin 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Randall Cunningham 10%
Thomas Daschle 44%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 90%
James Davis 10%
Thomas Davis III 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 10%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 90%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 70%
Bill Delahunt 60%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 20%
Thomas DeLay 0%
James DeMint 0%
Peter Deutsch 20%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 11%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
Norm Dicks 30%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 50%
Chris Dodd 44%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 70%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
Calvin Dooley 20%
John Doolittle 0%
Byron Dorgan 66%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 10%
David Dreier 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
Jennifer Dunn 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 66%
John Edwards 44%
Chet Edwards 10%
Vern Ehlers 50%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 0%
Jo Ann Emerson 0%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 70%
Philip English 10%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 60%
Bob Etheridge 20%
Lane Evans 50%
Terry Everett 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 60%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 60%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 44%
Bob Filner 80%
Peter Fitzgerald 0%
Ernest Fletcher 10%
Mark Foley 10%
Harold Ford, Jr. 40%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 10%
Barney Frank 70%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 0%
William Frist 0%
Jonas Frost III 20%
Elton Gallegly 0%
John Ganske 30%
George Gekas 0%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 50%
Jim Gibbons 10%
Wayne Gilchrest 10%
Paul Gillmor 0%
Benjamin Gilman 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 10%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 20%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 10%
Bart Gordon 10%
Porter Goss 0%
Daniel Graham 33%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
William Phillip Gramm 11%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 33%
Mark Green 10%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 40%
James Greenwood 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 70%
Gilbert Gutknecht 20%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 11%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 10%
Tony Hall 30%
James Hansen 0%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 88%
J. Dennis Hastert 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 40%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 0%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
Robert Hayes 0%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 0%
Joel Hefley 20%
Jesse Helms 0%
Wally Herger, Jr. 0%
Baron Hill 20%
Van Hilleary 10%
Earl Hilliard, Jr. 60%
Maurice Hinchey 70%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 10%
David Lee Hobson 0%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 20%
Pete Hoekstra 30%
Thomas Holden 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top