State Office Name Party Rating
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 20%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 100%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 92%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 8%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 50%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 92%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 10%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 9%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 17%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 100%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 75%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 44%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 17%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 17%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 8%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 8%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 10%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 8%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 17%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 8%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 22%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 8%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 92%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 17%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 83%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 50%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 17%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 8%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 8%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 8%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 20%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 78%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 30%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 8%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 17%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 10%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 17%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 8%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 17%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 90%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 25%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 10%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 18%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 10%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 33%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 17%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 17%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 8%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 10%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 25%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 33%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 18%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 17%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 40%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 17%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 8%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 33%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 17%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 40%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 25%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 8%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 20%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 92%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 67%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 100%
Jean Berkey 22%
Dale Brandland 100%
Lisa Brown 20%
Tom Campbell 50%
Michael Carrell 100%
Larry Crouse 92%
Jerome Delvin 100%
Mary Lou Dickerson 8%
John Driscoll 67%
Deb Eddy 25%
Mark Ericks 25%
Darlene Fairley 0%
Fred Finn 33%
Dennis Flannigan 22%
Rosa Franklin 20%
Randy Gordon 0%
Mary Haugen 50%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Mike Hope 100%
Jim Jacks 8%
Ken Jacobsen 22%
Jim Kastama 40%
Claudia Kauffman 20%
Phyllis Kenney 8%
Lynn Kessler 25%
Kelli Linville 17%
Christopher Marr 40%
Marcie Maxwell 17%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 17%
Bob Morton 100%
Al O'Brien 50%
Eric Oemig 10%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Margarita Prentice 11%
Craig Pridemore 11%
Tim Probst 50%
Dave Quall 18%
Debbie Regala 11%
Phil Rockefeller 22%
Paull Shin 11%
Geoff Simpson 33%
Val Stevens 100%
Dan Swecker 89%
Dave Upthegrove 8%
Deb Wallace 42%
Scott White 8%
Brendan Williams 17%
Alex Wood 18%
Joseph Zarelli 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.