State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 69%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 38%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 92%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 85%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 46%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 92%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 46%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 46%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 90%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 46%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 50%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 46%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 54%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 69%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 46%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 46%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 50%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 46%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 50%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 46%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 46%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 50%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 46%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 46%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 46%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 54%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 54%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 46%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 46%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 40%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 31%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 92%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 92%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 94%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 85%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 44%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 50%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 50%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 46%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 38%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 50%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 88%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 38%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 44%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 94%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 38%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 33%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 38%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 91%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 46%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 92%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 46%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 46%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 100%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 92%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 46%
John Ahern 100%
Gary Alexander 92%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 92%
Brad Benson 100%
Jean Berkey 44%
Dale Brandland 93%
Lisa Brown 40%
Jim Buck 100%
David Buri 100%
Tom Campbell 72%
Michael Carrell 100%
Jim Clements 100%
Don Cox 100%
Larry Crouse 100%
Richard Curtis 100%
Alex Deccio 92%
Jerome Delvin 92%
Mary Lou Dickerson 46%
Mark Doumit 40%
James Dunn 100%
William Eickmeyer 46%
Mark Ericks 46%
Luke Esser 100%
Darlene Fairley 44%
Bill Finkbeiner 100%
Dennis Flannigan 46%
Rosa Franklin 44%
Bill Fromhold 46%
Bill Grant 46%
Shirley Hankins 77%
Mary Haugen 50%
Bill Hinkle 92%
Ken Jacobsen 40%
Fred Jarrett 92%
Stephen Johnson 94%
Phyllis Kenney 38%
Lynn Kessler 46%
Patricia Lantz 46%
Kelli Linville 54%
John Lovick 46%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 90%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 46%
Bob Morton 94%
Joyce Mulliken 92%
Daniel Newhouse 100%
Toby Nixon 100%
Al O'Brien 46%
Robert Oke 57%
Cheryl Pflug 94%
Erik Poulsen 40%
Margarita Prentice 44%
Craig Pridemore 38%
Dave Quall 50%
Marilyn Rasmussen 44%
Debbie Regala 38%
Phil Rockefeller 44%
Lynn Schindler 100%
Dave Schmidt 94%
Shay Schual-Berke 46%
John Serben 100%
Jan Shabro 92%
Paull Shin 50%
Geoff Simpson 46%
Mary Skinner 100%
Helen Sommers 46%
Harriet Spanel 44%
Val Stevens 100%
Chris Strow 92%
Bob Sump 100%
Dan Swecker 94%
Georganne Talcott 100%
Patricia Thibaudeau 31%
Dave Upthegrove 46%
Deb Wallace 69%
Brian Weinstein 44%
Brendan Williams 46%
Alex Wood 46%
Beverly Woods 92%
Joseph Zarelli 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.