State Office Name Party Rating
LA State House-1 James Morris R 100%
LA State House-2 Roy Burrell D 33%
LA State House-3 Barbara Norton D 50%
LA State House-4 Patrick Williams D 25%
LA State House-6 Thomas Carmody, Jr. R 89%
LA State House-7 Richard Burford R 78%
LA State House-9 Henry Burns R 100%
LA State House-13 James Fannin D 67%
LA State House-15 Frank Hoffmann R 67%
LA State House-18 Major Thibaut, Jr. D 78%
LA State House-19 Bubba Chaney R 78%
LA State House-21 Andy Anders D 44%
LA State House-24 Frank Howard R 63%
LA State House-27 Chris Hazel R 88%
LA State House-28 Robert Johnson D 25%
LA State House-29 Regina Barrow D 29%
LA State House-30 James Armes III D 57%
LA State House-31 Nancy Landry R 67%
LA State House-32 Dorothy Hill D 63%
LA State House-33 Michael Danahay D 89%
LA State House-34 Albert Franklin D 71%
LA State House-35 Brett Geymann R 100%
LA State House-36 Charles Kleckley R 88%
LA State House-37 John Guinn R 67%
LA State House-38 Bernard LeBas D 50%
LA State House-41 Mickey Guillory D 100%
LA State House-42 Jack Montoucet D 25%
LA State House-45 Joel Robideaux R 86%
LA State House-48 Taylor Barras D 78%
LA State House-50 Sam Jones D 38%
LA State House-51 Joe Harrison R 60%
LA State House-52 Gordon Dove, Sr. R 83%
LA State House-54 Jerry Gisclair D 89%
LA State House-55 Jerome Richard I 100%
LA State House-59 Eddie Lambert R 100%
LA State House-60 Karen St Germain D 29%
LA State House-63 Dalton Honoré D 100%
LA State House-67 Patricia Smith D 38%
LA State House-68 Stephen Carter R 89%
LA State House-69 Erich Ponti R 83%
LA State House-70 Franklin Foil R 88%
LA State House-71 J. Rogers Pope R 67%
LA State House-72 John Edwards D 38%
LA State House-73 Stephen Pugh R 78%
LA State House-74 Scott Simon R 89%
LA State House-75 Harold Ritchie D 56%
LA State House-76 Kevin Pearson R 100%
LA State House-77 John Schroder, Sr. R 88%
LA State House-78 Kirk Talbot R 89%
LA State House-80 Joseph Lopinto III R 88%
LA State House-82 J. Cameron Henry, Jr. R 89%
LA State House-83 Robert Billiot D 57%
LA State House-84 Patrick Connick R 78%
LA State House-89 Tim Burns R 100%
LA State House-90 Greg Cromer R 100%
LA State House-91 Walt Leger III D 50%
LA State House-92 Thomas Willmott R 38%
LA State House-93 Helena Moreno D 67%
LA State House-94 Nick Lorusso R 89%
LA State House-98 Neil Abramson D 100%
LA State House-100 Austin Badon, Jr. D 0%
LA State House-102 Jeffery Arnold D 89%
LA State Senate-1 A. Crowe, Jr. R 75%
LA State Senate-3 Jean-Paul Morrell D 40%
LA State Senate-4 Edwin Murray D 0%
LA State Senate-5 Karen Peterson D 0%
LA State Senate-6 Bodi White, Jr. R 71%
LA State Senate-8 John Alario, Jr. R 88%
LA State Senate-9 Conrad Appel R 100%
LA State Senate-10 Daniel Martiny R 75%
LA State Senate-11 Jack Donahue, Jr. R 100%
LA State Senate-12 Ben Nevers, Sr. D 71%
LA State Senate-13 Dale Erdey R 50%
LA State Senate-14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb D 14%
LA State Senate-15 Sharon Broome D 50%
LA State Senate-16 Dan Claitor R 75%
LA State Senate-18 Jody Amedee R 75%
LA State Senate-19 Gary Smith, Jr. D 67%
LA State Senate-20 Norby Chabert R 57%
LA State Senate-23 Page Cortez R 89%
LA State Senate-24 Elbert Guillory R 71%
LA State Senate-25 Dan Morrish R 86%
LA State Senate-28 Eric LaFleur D 86%
LA State Senate-29 Richard Gallot, Jr. D 29%
LA State Senate-30 John Smith R 88%
LA State Senate-31 Gerald Long R 83%
LA State Senate-32 Neil Riser R 88%
LA State Senate-33 Michael Walsworth R 88%
LA State Senate-34 Francis Thompson D 63%
LA State Senate-35 Robert Kostelka R 75%
LA State Senate-36 Robert Adley R 88%
LA State Senate-38 Sherri Buffington R 75%
LA Council Member-1 Ricky Templet 88%
LA Council Member-D Jared Brossett D 11%
Elton Aubert 50%
Bobby Badon 71%
Damon Baldone 89%
Joel Chaisson II 60%
Simone Champagne 100%
Billy Chandler 67%
Herbert Dixon 50%
Jean Doerge 63%
Hollis Downs 88%
Noble Ellington 71%
Butch Gautreaux 67%
Hunter Greene 78%
Rickey Hardy 50%
Walker Hines 75%
Nita Hutter 63%
Girod Jackson III 38%
Lydia Jackson 33%
Michael Jackson 29%
Rosalind Jones 33%
Kay Katz 89%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 100%
Anthony Ligi, Jr. 89%
Samuel Little 89%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 20%
Thomas McVea 89%
Michael Michot 67%
Nickie Monica 89%
Lyell Montgomery 75%
Willie Mount 88%
Rickey Nowlin 78%
Julie Quinn 83%
Clifton Richardson 78%
Chris Roy, Jr. 50%
B.L. Shaw 57%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 78%
Jane Smith 100%
Charmaine Stiaes 29%
Jim Tucker 100%
Ernest Wooton 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.