or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana National Federation of Independent Business

2006-2007 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 40
LA U.S. House 6 Bill Cassidy Republican 67
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 13
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 67
LA State House 29 Regina Barrow Democratic 57
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 89
LA State House 36 Charles Kleckley Republican 88
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 56
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 71
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 100
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 50
LA State House 66 Hunter Greene Republican 88
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 38
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 75
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 25
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 25
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 89
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 33
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 89
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 38
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 75
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 50
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 100
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 25
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 33
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 78
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 71
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 100
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 89
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 63
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 11
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 56
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 89
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 33
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 88
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 75
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 88
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 75
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 89
Ernest Alexander 89
Glenn Ansardi 33
Diana Bajoie 0
Damon Baldone 67
Robert Barham 100
Clara Baudoin 22
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 29
Gary Beard 100
Walter Boasso 63
Shirley Bowler 100
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 13
James Cain 75
Robert Carter 25
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 50
Joel Chaisson II 50
Billy Chandler 50
Carl Crane 88
Donald Cravins, Jr. 56
Israel Curtis 14
N. J. Damico 44
William Daniel IV 71
Carla Dartez 57
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 29
Jean Doerge 33
Hollis Downs 63
Ann Duplessis 17
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 50
Sydnie Mae Durand 22
Noble Ellington 56
Rick Farrar 38
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 56
Cleo Fields 17
Heulette Fontenot 67
Mickey Frith 44
Butch Gautreaux 38
Nick Gautreaux 50
Cheryl Gray Evans 14
Elcie Guillory 25
Terrell Harris 29
Alexander Heaton 33
Francis Heitmeier 50
Troy Herbert 33
Herman Ray Hill 22
Donald Hines 0
Ken Hollis 67
Avon Honey 14
Nita Hutter 63
Lydia Jackson 33
Michael Jackson 38
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 82
Charles Jones 13
Kay Katz 89
Donald Kennard 56
Lelon Kenney 44
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 89
Juan LaFonta 29
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 89
Arthur Lentini 63
Max Malone 88
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 44
Charles McDonald 67
Joe McPherson 22
Thomas McVea 75
Michael Michot 86
Billy Montgomery 44
Willie Mount 75
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 33
Wilfred Pierre 22
Gillis Pinac 33
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 78
Henry Powell 86
Michael Powell 100
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 22
Julie Quinn 71
Craig Romero 78
Errol Romero 25
Joe Salter 11
Matthew Schneider III 89
Derrick Shepherd 43
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 89
Jack Smith 33
Jane Smith 89
Kenneth Smith 67
Charmaine Stiaes 38
Gerald Theunissen 78
Joseph Toomy 63
Thomas Townsend 33
Donald Trahan 89
Warren Triche, Jr. 29
Jim Tucker 88
J. Chris Ullo 56
Wayne Waddell 89
Monica Walker 13
Diane Winston 100
Ernest Wooton 67

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top