Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana National Federation of Independent Business

2006-2007 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
Robert Barham 100
Gary Beard 100
Shirley Bowler 100
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 100
LA State Senate 18 Eddie Lambert Republican 100
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 100
Michael Powell 100
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100
Diane Winston 100
Ernest Alexander 89
A. Crowe, Jr. 89
Brett Geymann 89
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 89
Kay Katz 89
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 89
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 89
Pete Schneider III 89
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 89
Jane Smith 89
Mike Strain 89
Donald Trahan 89
Wayne Waddell 89
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 89
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 89
Sherri Buffington 88
Carl Crane 88
Hunter Greene 88
Charles Kleckley 88
Robert Kostelka 88
Max Malone 88
Jim Tucker 88
Michael Michot 86
Henry Powell 86
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 82
Jody Amedee 78
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 78
Craig Romero 78
Gerald Theunissen 78
Robert Adley 75
Tim Burns 75
James Cain 75
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 75
Thomas McVea 75
Willie Mount 75
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 75
William Daniel IV 71
Gordon Dove, Sr. 71
Julie Quinn 71
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 71
Damon Baldone 67
LA U.S. Senate Jr Bill Cassidy Republican 67
LA State Senate 35 James Fannin Republican 67
Heulette Fontenot 67
Ken Hollis 67
Charles McDonald 67
Kenneth Smith 67
Ernest Wooton 67
Walter Boasso 63
Hollis Downs 63
Nita Hutter 63
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 63
Arthur Lentini 63
Joseph Toomy 63
LA State Senate 15 Regina Barrow Democratic 57
Carla Dartez 57
Donald Cravins, Jr. 56
Noble Ellington 56
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 56
Mickey Guillory 56
Donald Kennard 56
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 56
J. Chris Ullo 56
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 50
Joel Chaisson II 50
Billy Chandler 50
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 50
Nick Gautreaux 50
Francis Heitmeier 50
Ben Nevers, Sr. 50
Karen St Germain 50
N. J. Damico 44
Mickey Frith 44
Lelon Kenney 44
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 44
Billy Montgomery 44
Derrick Shepherd 43
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 40
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 38
Rick Farrar 38
Butch Gautreaux 38
Michael Jackson 38
Harold Ritchie 38
Charmaine Stiaes 38
Glenn Ansardi 33
Sharon Broome 33
Jean Doerge 33
Alexander Heaton 33
Troy Herbert 33
Lydia Jackson 33
Edwin Murray 33
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 33
Gillis Pinac 33
Jack Smith 33
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 33
Thomas Townsend 33
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 29
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 29
Terrell Harris 29
Juan LaFonta 29
Warren Triche, Jr. 29
Jeff Arnold 25
Austin Badon, Jr. 25
LA State House 72 Robby Carter Democratic 25
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Colomb Democratic 25
Elcie Guillory 25
LA Parish President At-Large Errol Romero 25
Clara Baudoin 22
Sydnie Mae Durand 22
Herman Ray Hill 22
Joe McPherson 22
Wilfred Pierre 22
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 22
Ann Duplessis 17
Cleo Fields 17
Israel Curtis 14
Cheryl Gray Evans 14
Avon Honey 14
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 13
Roy Burrell 13
Charles Jones 13
Monica Walker 13
Richard Gallot, Jr. 11
Joe Salter 11
Diana Bajoie 0
Donald Hines 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top