or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Campaign for Working Families

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Dan Burton 100%
Ben Campbell 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Larry Craig 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
Terry Everett 100%
William Frist 100%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
Joel Hefley 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
John Warner 100%
David Weldon 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 97%
Michael Bilirakis 97%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 97%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 97%
Michael Collins 97%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 97%
James DeMint 97%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 97%
Gilbert Gutknecht 97%
Duncan Hunter 97%
William Lewis Jenkins 97%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 97%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 97%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 97%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 97%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 97%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 97%
Jim Ryun 97%
Charles Taylor 97%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 97%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 97%
Zach Wamp 97%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 97%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 97%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 96%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 95%
Richard Hugh Baker 95%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 95%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 95%
Philip Crane 95%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 95%
Randall Cunningham 95%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 95%
Elton Gallegly 95%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 95%
Melissa Hart 95%
Pete Hoekstra 95%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 95%
Ric Keller 95%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 95%
Ron Lewis 95%
John Linder 95%
Sue Myrick 95%
Richard Pombo 95%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 95%
Edward Schrock 95%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 95%
John Shadegg 95%
Mark Souder 95%
William Tauzin 95%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 95%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 94%
John Doolittle 94%
Kit Bond 93%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 93%
Conrad Burns 93%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 93%
John Ensign 93%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 93%
Peter Fitzgerald 93%
Ted Stevens 93%
Craig Thomas 93%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 92%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 92%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 92%
Chris Cannon 92%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 92%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 92%
Thomas DeLay 92%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 92%
Wally Herger, Jr. 92%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 92%
Don Manzullo 92%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 92%
Denny Rehberg 92%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 92%
Nick Smith 92%
John Sununu 92%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 92%
Todd Tiahrt 92%
Gerald Weller 92%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 92%
Larry Combest 91%
Christopher Cox 91%
Scott McInnis 91%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 91%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 91%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 90%
Cass Ballenger 89%
Henry Brown, Jr. 89%
Steve Buyer 89%
Ernest Fletcher 89%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 89%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 89%
Kenny Hulshof 89%
Henry Hyde 89%
Mark Kennedy 89%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 89%
James McCrery III 89%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 89%
Robert William Ney 89%
Michael Oxley 89%
John Peterson 89%
Todd Platts 89%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 89%
George Radanovich 89%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 89%
Jim Saxton 89%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 89%
Donald Sherwood 89%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 89%
W. Curtis Weldon 89%
Bill Young 89%
J. Dennis Hastert 88%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 87%
Jim Gibbons 87%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 87%
Mark Green 87%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 87%
John Nathan Hostettler 87%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 87%
Anne Northup 87%
Thomas Reynolds 87%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 87%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 87%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 87%
George Voinovich 87%
Henry Bonilla 86%
Jo Ann Emerson 86%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 86%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 86%
Zell Bryan Miller 85%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 84%
Michael Ferguson 84%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 84%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 84%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 84%
Joseph Knollenberg 84%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 84%
James Nussle 84%
Thomas William Osborne 84%
Ralph Regula 84%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 84%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 83%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 82%
Philip English 82%
Porter Goss 82%
David Lee Hobson 82%
Ray LaHood 82%
Jerry Lewis 82%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 82%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 82%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top