Rating Group: Research Institute for Economic Development

2007 Positions on Pro-Business Policy

State Office Name Party Rating
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb R 80
OK State House-4 Mike Brown D 59
OK State House-5 Doug Cox R 85
OK State House-6 Chuck Hoskin D 83
OK State House-7 Larry Glenn D 87
OK State House-8 Ben Sherrer D 71
OK State House-10 Steve Martin R 91
OK State House-11 Earl Sears R 100
OK State House-12 Wade Rousselot D 71
OK State House-13 Jerry McPeak D 64
OK State House-15 Ed Cannaday D 70
OK State House-16 Jerry Shoemake D 70
OK State House-17 Brian Renegar D 74
OK State House-19 R. C. Pruett D 95
OK State House-25 Todd Thomsen R 100
OK State House-29 Skye McNiel R 95
OK State House-30 Mark McCullough R 100
OK State House-31 Jason Murphey R 46
OK State House-33 Lee Denney R 100
OK State House-38 Dale DeWitt R 84
OK State House-39 Marian Cooksey R 90
OK State House-40 Mike Jackson R 90
OK State House-41 John Enns R 86
OK State House-42 Lisa Billy R 91
OK State House-43 Colby Schwartz R 99
OK State House-46 Scott Martin R 100
OK State House-50 Dennis Johnson R 75
OK State House-54 Paul Wesselhoft R 60
OK State House-58 Jeff Hickman R 91
OK State House-61 Gus Blackwell R 90
OK State House-62 TW Shannon R 99
OK State House-63 Don Armes R 99
OK State House-64 Ann Coody R 100
OK State House-65 Joe Dorman D 77
OK State House-67 Pam Peterson R 92
OK State House-69 Fred Jordan R 84
OK State House-74 David Derby R 90
OK State House-77 Eric Proctor D 80
OK State House-78 Jeannie McDaniel D 70
OK State House-79 Weldon Watson R 100
OK State House-83 Randy McDaniel R 91
OK State House-84 Sally Kern R 74
OK State House-85 David Dank R 92
OK State House-89 Rebecca Hamilton D 11
OK State House-91 Mike Reynolds R 10
OK State House-92 Richard Morrissette D 48
OK State House-94 Scott Inman D 86
OK State House-95 Charles Joyner R 100
OK State House-97 Mike Shelton D 54
OK State House-98 John Trebilcock R 56
OK State House-99 Anastasia Pittman D 70
OK State House-101 Gary Banz R 85
OK State Senate-1 Charles Wyrick D 78
OK State Senate-2 Sean Burrage D 75
OK State Senate-5 Jerry Ellis D 75
OK State Senate-8 Roger Ballenger D 70
OK State Senate-9 Earl Garrison D 70
OK State Senate-11 Jabar Shumate D 39
OK State Senate-12 Brian Bingman R 100
OK State Senate-13 Susan Paddack D 100
OK State Senate-16 John Sparks D 68
OK State Senate-19 Patrick Anderson R 91
OK State Senate-22 Rob Johnson R 92
OK State Senate-23 Ron Justice R 100
OK State Senate-24 Anthony Sykes R 45
OK State Senate-25 Mike Mazzei R 82
OK State Senate-26 Tom Ivester D 77
OK State Senate-28 Harry Coates, Jr. R 87
OK State Senate-29 John Ford R 95
OK State Senate-31 Don Barrington R 93
OK State Senate-32 Randy Bass D 76
OK State Senate-36 Bill Brown R 55
OK State Senate-38 Mike Schulz R 91
OK State Senate-39 Brian Crain R 98
OK State Senate-40 Cliff Branan R 92
OK State Senate-41 Clark Jolley R 92
OK State Senate-42 Cliff Aldridge R 67
OK State Senate-46 Al McAffrey D 73
OK State Senate-48 Constance Johnson D 56
OK Secretary of State Chris Benge R 92
OK Commissioner-2 Mike Thompson 99
OK Commissioner-3 Ron Peters R 100
OK Treasurer Ken Miller R 80
Tom Adelson 79
Dennis Adkins 99
John Auffet 71
Scott BigHorse 70
David Braddock 70
Neil Brannon 74
Randy Brogdon 29
John Wayne Carey 71
Lance Cargill 100
Glenn Coffee 97
Wallace Collins 53
Kenneth Corn 68
James Covey 77
Johnnie Crutchfield 87
Rex Duncan 73
Mary Easley 63
Judy Eason McIntyre 58
George Faught 85
Darrell Gilbert 9
Jay Paul Gumm 90
Terry Harrison, Jr. 66
Wes Hilliard 73
Terry Hyman 80
Terry Ingmire 64
Shane Jett 82
Mike Johnson 95
Tad Jones 100
Charles Key 82
Ryan Dean Kiesel 66
Lucky Lamons 97
Charlie Laster 81
Owen Laughlin 90
Debbe Leftwich 71
Richard Lerblance 66
Guy Liebmann 90
Al Lindley 38
Ken Luttrell 71
Raymond Gene McCarter 73
Ryan McMullen 62
Danny Morgan 80
Mike Morgan 60
David Myers 89
Bill Nations 70
Jonathan Nichols 94
Ron Peterson 100
Greg Piatt 83
Jeff Rabon 62
Jim Reynolds 89
Andrew Rice 69
Phil Richardson 100
Nancy Riley 78
Paul Roan 66
Glen Bud Smithson 75
Kris Steele 99
Dan Sullivan 100
Joe Loyd Sweeden 77
Randy Terrill 88
Sue Tibbs 100
Dale Turner 55
Purcy Walker 76
Kathleen Wilcoxson 79
James Williamson 89
Jim Wilson 74
Susan Winchester 100
Trebor Worthen 76
John Wright 72

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.