or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 33%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 93%
Todd Akin 36%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 7%
Rodney Alexander 75%
Wayne Allard 8%
George Allen 0%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0%
Brian Baird 92%
Richard Hugh Baker 17%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 42%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 17%
Charlie Bass 17%
Max Baucus 71%
Evan Bayh 71%
Bob Beauprez 17%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 83%
Bob Bennett 7%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 82%
Marion Berry 92%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 93%
Judy Biggert 17%
Michael Bilirakis 25%
Jeff Bingaman 79%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 11%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 92%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 25%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 75%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8%
Sherwood Boehlert 50%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 17%
Kit Bond 14%
Henry Bonilla 18%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 17%
Mary Bono Mack 17%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 17%
Leonard Boswell 75%
Rick Boucher 92%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 93%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 67%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 25%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 14%
Ginny Brown-Waite 9%
Jim Bunning 7%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 25%
Conrad Burns 7%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 25%
Dan Burton 33%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
Steve Buyer 17%
Robert Byrd 93%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 18%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 33%
Chris Cannon 18%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 17%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 79%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 42%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 83%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 92%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 83%
Dennis Cardoza 92%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 79%
Julia Carson 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 17%
Edward Case 75%
Mike Castle 8%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 57%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 21%
Ben Chandler III 100%
Chris Chocola 17%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 100%
Hillary Clinton 79%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 91%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 42%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 7%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 25%
Norm Coleman 7%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 21%
Kent Conrad 64%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 75%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 14%
Jon Corzine 93%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 17%
Larry Craig 21%
Robert Cramer 64%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 21%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 17%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
Barbara Cubin 17%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 27%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 17%
Artur Davis 75%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 92%
James Davis 83%
Jo Ann Davis 42%
Lincoln Davis 75%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 75%
Thomas Davis III 18%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 79%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 27%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 73%
Bill Delahunt 91%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 92%
Thomas DeLay 17%
James DeMint 27%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 14%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 17%
Norm Dicks 82%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 93%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 92%
Elizabeth Dole 21%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 8%
John Doolittle 20%
Byron Dorgan 79%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 92%
David Dreier 17%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 42%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 71%
Chet Edwards 75%
Vern Ehlers 17%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 83%
Jo Ann Emerson 60%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 36%
John Ensign 7%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 7%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 83%
Bob Etheridge 83%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 92%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Tom Feeney 25%
Russ Feingold 93%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 92%
Michael Ferguson 33%
Bob Filner 92%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 25%
Mark Foley 17%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 17%
Harold Ford, Jr. 83%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 30%
Barney Frank 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 17%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 25%
William Frist 14%
Elton Gallegly 9%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 25%
Jim Gibbons 18%
Wayne Gilchrest 17%
Paul Gillmor 25%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 17%
Charlie Gonzalez 83%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 67%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 25%
Bart Gordon 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 29%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 18%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 7%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 25%
Mark Green 25%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 92%
Judd Gregg 14%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 30%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 7%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 33%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 77%
Jane Harman 82%
Katherine Harris 17%
Melissa Hart 17%
J. Dennis Hastert 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 17%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 7%
Robert Hayes 42%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 17%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top