or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

2001-2002 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 88%
Gary Ackerman 86%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 38%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 91%
Todd Akin 25%
Wayne Allard 9%
George Allen 17%
Thomas Allen 88%
Rob Andrews 88%
Joe Baca, Sr. 75%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 25%
Brian Baird 88%
Richard Hugh Baker 25%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 88%
Cass Ballenger 14%
Roscoe Bartlett 38%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 25%
Charlie Bass 25%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 75%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 86%
Bob Bennett 17%
Douglas Bereuter 25%
Shelley Berkley 75%
Howard Berman 88%
Marion Berry 88%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 83%
Judy Biggert 25%
Michael Bilirakis 25%
Jeff Bingaman 83%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 75%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 88%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 25%
Sherwood Boehlert 38%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 25%
Kit Bond 17%
Henry Bonilla 25%
Mary Bono Mack 25%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 25%
Leonard Boswell 63%
Rick Boucher 88%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 82%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 75%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 25%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 67%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 25%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 18%
Jim Bunning 17%
Conrad Burns 18%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 25%
Dan Burton 14%
Steve Buyer 25%
Robert Byrd 83%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 25%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 25%
Ben Campbell 45%
Chris Cannon 38%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 25%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 75%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 38%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 88%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 88%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 88%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 75%
Brad Carson 63%
Julia Carson 88%
Mike Castle 25%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 13%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 58%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 25%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 86%
Hillary Clinton 92%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 75%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 38%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 42%
Michael Collins 38%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Larry Combest 25%
Kent Conrad 92%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 88%
Jon Corzine 91%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 13%
Larry Craig 17%
Robert Cramer 57%
Philip Crane 14%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 17%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 25%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
Barbara Cubin 29%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 25%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 25%
Thomas Daschle 83%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 75%
Jo Ann Davis 25%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 63%
Thomas Davis III 13%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 83%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 25%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 88%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 88%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 88%
Thomas DeLay 13%
James DeMint 13%
Peter Deutsch 88%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 42%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
Norm Dicks 75%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 91%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 88%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 30%
Calvin Dooley 63%
John Doolittle 25%
Byron Dorgan 92%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 25%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
Jennifer Dunn 25%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 83%
Chet Edwards 88%
Vern Ehlers 25%
Jo Ann Emerson 38%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 88%
Philip English 25%
John Ensign 36%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 17%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 75%
Bob Etheridge 75%
Lane Evans 88%
Terry Everett 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 88%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 83%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
Michael Ferguson 38%
Bob Filner 88%
Peter Fitzgerald 33%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 38%
Ernest Fletcher 25%
Mark Foley 38%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 33%
Harold Ford, Jr. 88%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 25%
Barney Frank 86%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 13%
William Frist 17%
Jonas Frost III 75%
Elton Gallegly 13%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 88%
Jim Gibbons 13%
Wayne Gilchrest 25%
Paul Gillmor 25%
Charlie Gonzalez 86%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 38%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 25%
Bart Gordon 75%
Porter Goss 25%
Daniel Graham 92%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 38%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 25%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 17%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 25%
Mark Green 25%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 25%
Judd Gregg 18%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 38%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 25%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 25%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 83%
Jane Harman 75%
Melissa Hart 25%
J. Dennis Hastert 17%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 25%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 17%
Robert Hayes 25%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 25%
Joel Hefley 13%
Wally Herger, Jr. 13%
Baron Hill 71%
Maurice Hinchey 88%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 63%
David Lee Hobson 25%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 88%
Pete Hoekstra 25%
Thomas Holden 88%
Ernest Hollings 92%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 88%
Darlene Hooley 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top