or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: League of United Latin American Citizens

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 70%
Gary Ackerman 80%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 40%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Wayne Allard 25%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Richard Armey 20%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 20%
Brian Baird 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 20%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 90%
Cass Ballenger 20%
James Barcia 70%
Bob Barr, Jr. 50%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 20%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 20%
Charlie Bass 30%
Max Baucus 88%
Evan Bayh 88%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 90%
Bob Bennett 38%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 100%
Douglas Bereuter 20%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 100%
Marion Berry 60%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 88%
Judy Biggert 30%
Michael Bilirakis 20%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 90%
Rod Blagojevich 80%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 20%
Sherwood Boehlert 50%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 20%
Kit Bond 25%
Henry Bonilla 30%
David Edward Bonior 100%
Mary Bono Mack 30%
Robert Borski, Jr. 100%
Leonard Boswell 70%
Rick Boucher 70%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 88%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 60%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 20%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 90%
John Breaux 63%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 25%
Ed Bryant 20%
Jim Bunning 25%
Conrad Burns 38%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 30%
Dan Burton 40%
Steve Buyer 20%
Robert Byrd 50%
Herbert Callahan 20%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 30%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 20%
Ben Campbell 25%
Chris Cannon 20%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
Julia Carson 100%
Mike Castle 40%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 20%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 63%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 30%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 80%
Eva Clayton 100%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 88%
Robert Clement 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 90%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 30%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 25%
Michael Collins 30%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Larry Combest 20%
Gary Condit 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 90%
John Cooksey 20%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 20%
William Coyne 100%
Larry Craig 25%
Robert Cramer 60%
Philip Crane 30%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 25%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 90%
Barbara Cubin 20%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 20%
Thomas Daschle 88%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 90%
Thomas Davis III 40%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 30%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 90%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 20%
James DeMint 20%
Peter Deutsch 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 38%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 60%
Norm Dicks 70%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 88%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 38%
Calvin Dooley 90%
John Doolittle 20%
Byron Dorgan 88%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 90%
David Dreier 20%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 30%
Jennifer Dunn 20%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 88%
John Edwards 88%
Chet Edwards 90%
Vern Ehlers 30%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 30%
Jo Ann Emerson 30%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 90%
Philip English 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 25%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 90%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Lane Evans 90%
Terry Everett 20%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 90%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 63%
Bob Filner 90%
Peter Fitzgerald 38%
Ernest Fletcher 20%
Mark Foley 30%
Harold Ford, Jr. 90%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 30%
Barney Frank 90%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 50%
William Frist 25%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 50%
John Ganske 30%
George Gekas 20%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 100%
Jim Gibbons 40%
Wayne Gilchrest 40%
Paul Gillmor 30%
Benjamin Gilman 40%
Charlie Gonzalez 100%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 30%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 20%
Bart Gordon 90%
Porter Goss 20%
Daniel Graham 88%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 30%
William Phillip Gramm 25%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 20%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 25%
Mark Green 40%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 40%
Judd Gregg 25%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 80%
Gilbert Gutknecht 30%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 50%
Tony Hall 90%
James Hansen 20%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 20%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 60%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 20%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 38%
Robert Hayes 20%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 20%
Joel Hefley 30%
Jesse Helms 25%
Wally Herger, Jr. 20%
Baron Hill 90%
Van Hilleary 20%
Earl Hilliard, Jr. 100%
Maurice Hinchey 90%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 100%
David Lee Hobson 20%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 100%
Pete Hoekstra 20%
Thomas Holden 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top