or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Illinois National Federation of Independent Business

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
IL State House 2 Edward Acevedo Democratic 38%
Suzanne Bassi 100%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 88%
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 75%
Robert Biggins 88%
William Black 83%
Michael Boland 38%
Larry Bomke 71%
IL State House 115 Mike Bost Republican 100%
Richard Bradley 38%
IL State House 105 Dan Brady Republican 88%
James Brosnahan 38%
Joel Brunsvold 38%
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 38%
J. Burzynski 83%
Ralph Capparelli 38%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 20%
Annazette Collins 38%
Elizabeth Coulson 100%
IL Chairman At-Large Dan Cronin Republican 71%
IL State House 97 Tom Cross Republican 88%
IL Supervisor At-Large M. Maggie Crotty Democratic 38%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 33%
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 38%
Lee Daniels 88%
IL State House 27 Monique Davis Democratic 43%
Steve Davis 38%
James DeLeo 33%
IL State Senate 2 William Delgado Democratic 17%
Miguel Del Valle 43%
Vince Demuzio 33%
IL State Senate 24 Kirk Dillard Republican 86%
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 38%
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 38%
IL State Senate 59 Gary Forby Democratic 38%
IL State House 63 Jack Franks Democratic 38%
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey Democratic 38%
Susan Garrett 50%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 71%
Calvin Giles 38%
Kurt Granberg 63%
Debbie Halvorson 29%
Julie Hamos 38%
Gary Hannig 38%
Charles Hartke 38%
Brent Hassert 100%
Rickey Hendon 29%
IL State House 113 Jay Hoffman Democratic 38%
Thomas Holbrook 38%
Constance Howard 38%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 88%
Dennis Jacobs 29%
IL State House 67 Charles Jefferson Democratic 50%
Emil Jones, Jr. 33%
John Jones 88%
Lovana Jones 38%
Wendell Jones 86%
IL State House 37 Renée Kosel Republican 100%
Carolyn Krause 75%
Rosemary Kurtz 88%
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 38%
IL Board Member At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 100%
IL State House 73 David Leitch Republican 100%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 43%
Patricia Lindner 88%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 43%
IL State Senate 58 David Luechtefeld Republican 71%
Eileen Lyons 71%
Joseph Lyons 38%
IL State House 22 Michael Madigan Democratic 38%
Sidney Mathias 86%
IL State House 76 Frank Mautino Democratic 29%
Karen May 38%
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 57%
Kevin McCarthy 38%
John McGuire 38%
Larry McKeon 38%
Susana Mendoza 38%
James Meyer 88%
David Miller 43%
IL State House 101 Bill Mitchell Republican 71%
Gerald Mitchell 100%
IL State House 74 Don Moffitt Republican 63%
Robert Molaro 43%
Charles Morrow III 38%
Rosemary Mulligan 86%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 43%
Richard Myers 100%
John Philip Novak 38%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 29%
Mary O'Brien 43%
Timothy Osmond 88%
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 38%
Carole Pankau 100%
Terry Parke 88%
William Peterson 71%
Edward Petka 86%
James Philip 71%
IL State House 99 Raymond Poe Republican 75%
IL State Senate 41 Christine Radogno Republican 57%
Steven Rauschenberger 80%
Dan Reitz 38%
IL State Senate 55 Dale Righter Republican 88%
Carol Ronen 14%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 100%
IL Treasurer Dan Rutherford Republican 100%
Skip Saviano 50%
IL State House 65 Timothy Schmitz Republican 100%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 38%
George Scully, Jr. 38%
George Shadid 43%
Todd Sieben 71%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 33%
Ricca Slone 38%
Michael Smith 38%
IL State House 88 Keith Sommer Republican 100%
IL State House 4 Cynthia Soto Democratic 38%
Ron Stephens 100%
Dave Sullivan 71%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 100%
Arthur Tenhouse 88%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 50%
Arthur Turner 50%
Louis Viverito 25%
Ronald Wait 100%
Lawrence Walsh 43%
Frank Watson 86%
Patrick Welch 33%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 88%
David Winters 100%
David Wirsing 88%
Kathleen Wojcik 86%
Larry Woolard 43%
Karen Yarbrough 33%
Wyvetter Younge 38%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top