Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizens United for Rehabilitation of Errants

1995-1996 Positions

Issues: Crime
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 90%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 87%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 63%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 87%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 75%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 25%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 87%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 87%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 40%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 38%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 87%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 87%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 62%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 80%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 80%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 63%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 62%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 62%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 87%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 100%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 62%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 90%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 90%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 87%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 75%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 62%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 50%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 100%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 87%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 100%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 87%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 0%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 13%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic, Working Families 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 13%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 13%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 25%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Daniel Coats Republican 10%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 10%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 30%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 25%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 13%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 10%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 33%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 11%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
OH Governor John Kasich Republican 0%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 0%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 13%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 13%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 0%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 10%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 0%
IN Council Member At-Large John Myers Republican 20%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 13%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 13%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 25%
AZ U.S. House 5 Matt Salmon Republican 0%
SC U.S. House 1 Mark Sanford, Jr. Republican 25%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 13%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 11%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 25%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 0%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 13%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 0%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 0%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top