or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizens United for Rehabilitation of Errants

1995-1996 Positions

Issues: Crime
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Edward Bonior 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
George Brown, Jr. 100%
William Clay, Sr. 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
William Coyne 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
Ronald Dellums 100%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Julian Dixon 100%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Bob Filner 100%
Floyd Flake 100%
Thomas Foglietta 100%
Barney Frank 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
Earl Hilliard, Jr. 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 100%
John LaFalce 100%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 100%
Robert Matsui 100%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 100%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 100%
Carrie Meek 100%
Patsy Takemoto Mink 100%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic 100%
Donald Payne 100%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 100%
Martin Olav Sabo 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 100%
Pete Stark 100%
Louis Stokes 100%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 100%
Esteban Edward Torres 100%
Ed Towns 100%
Bruce Vento 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
Sidney Yates 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 90%
Barbara-Rose Collins 90%
Cleo Fields 90%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 90%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 90%
Frank Lautenberg 90%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 90%
Carol Moseley Braun 90%
Patrick Moynihan 90%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 90%
Paul Simon 90%
Byron Dorgan 89%
John Glenn 89%
Cardiss Collins 88%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 87%
Howard Berman 87%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 87%
Eva Clayton 87%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 87%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 87%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 87%
Lane Evans 87%
Victor Fazio 87%
Sam Gejdenson 87%
Henry Gonzalez 87%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 87%
Maurice Hinchey 87%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 87%
Joseph Kennedy II 87%
Tom Lantos 87%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 87%
Matthew Martinez 87%
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic 87%
John Moakley 87%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 87%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 87%
David Skaggs 87%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 87%
Mel Watt 87%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 87%
Albert Wynn 87%
Jane Harman 86%
William Jefferson 86%
Jeff Bingaman 80%
Dale Bumpers 80%
Thomas Daschle 80%
Chris Dodd 80%
Russ Feingold 80%
Mark Hatfield 80%
Andrew Jacobs, Jr. 80%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 80%
Herb Kohl 80%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 80%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 80%
Clay Pell 80%
Gerry Studds 80%
Paul Wellstone 80%
Gary Ackerman 75%
Kent Conrad 75%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 75%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 75%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 75%
Barbara Bailey Kennelly 75%
Dale Kildee 75%
Michael McNulty 75%
Martin Meehan 75%
Alan Mollohan 75%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 75%
Jim Oberstar 75%
Dave Obey 75%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 75%
Elizabeth Furse 71%
Bill Bradley 70%
Ernest Hollings 70%
Harry Johnston 70%
Anthony Beilenson 63%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 63%
Gerald Kleczka 63%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 63%
William Luther 63%
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic 63%
Lynn Nancy Rivers 63%
Karen Thurman 63%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 62%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 62%
Patrick Kennedy 62%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 62%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 62%
Karen McCarthy 62%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 62%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 62%
Earl Pomeroy 62%
John Spratt, Jr. 62%
Bob Wise, Jr. 62%
John Breaux 60%
Richard Bryan 60%
Daniel Graham 60%
James Merrill Jeffords 60%
Bob Kerrey 60%
Pat Schroeder 60%
Rick Boucher 57%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 50%
James Barcia 50%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 50%
Robert Borski, Jr. 50%
John Bryant 50%
Thomas Campbell 50%
John Chafee 50%
Ronald Coleman 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Norm Dicks 50%
Calvin Dooley 50%
Jim Exon 50%
Tony Hall 50%
Lee Hamilton 50%
W.G. Hefner 50%
Thomas Manton 50%
Constance Morella 50%
Jack Murtha 50%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 50%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 50%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 50%
Charles Robb 50%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 50%
Timothy Roemer 50%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
Christopher Shays 50%
Norman Sisisky 50%
Bart Stupak 50%
Pat Williams 50%
Charles Wilson 50%
David Pryor 44%
Charles Rose III 44%
Arlen Specter 44%
Jonas Frost III 43%
Frank Tejeda 43%
E. Kika de la Garza 40%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 40%
Wendell Ford 40%
Sam Gibbons 40%
Nancy Landon Kassebaum 40%
Blanche Lincoln 40%
Sam Nunn 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top