Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Heritage Alliance

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
James DeMint 100%
John Ensign 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
David Vitter 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 96%
Saxby Chambliss 96%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 96%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 96%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 96%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 96%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 96%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 96%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 96%
Todd Akin 94%
Michele Bachmann 94%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 94%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 94%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 94%
John Boehner 94%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 94%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 94%
Dan Burton 94%
Steve Buyer 94%
Eric Cantor 94%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 94%
UT U.S. House 3 Jason Chaffetz Republican 94%
Howard Coble 94%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 94%
Geoff Davis 94%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 94%
David Dreier 94%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 94%
John Fleming, Jr. 94%
Randy Forbes 94%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 94%
Scott Garrett 94%
Phil Gingrey 94%
Ralph Hall 94%
MS U.S. House 3 Gregg Harper Republican 94%
Doc Hastings 94%
Wally Herger, Jr. 94%
Pete Hoekstra 94%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 94%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 94%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 94%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 94%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 94%
John Kline 94%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 94%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 94%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 94%
Cynthia Lummis 94%
Don Manzullo 94%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 94%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 94%
Jeff Miller 94%
Sue Myrick 94%
Randy Neugebauer 94%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 94%
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 94%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 94%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 94%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 94%
Cliff Stearns 94%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 94%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 94%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 93%
J. Gresham Barrett 93%
Paul Broun 93%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 93%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 93%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 93%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 93%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 93%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 93%
Jack Kingston 93%
John Linder 93%
Dan Lungren 93%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 93%
Joe Pitts 93%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 93%
John Shadegg 93%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 93%
Todd Tiahrt 93%
Zach Wamp 93%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 92%
George Radanovich 92%
Lynn Westmoreland 92%
John Campbell III 91%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 90%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 90%
Judd Gregg 89%
Rodney Alexander 88%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 88%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 88%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 88%
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 88%
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 88%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 88%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 88%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 88%
John Mica 88%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 88%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 88%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 88%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 88%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 88%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 88%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 87%
Roscoe Bartlett 87%
Bob Bennett 87%
Mike Johanns 87%
Gary Miller 87%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 87%
John Sullivan 87%
Spencer Bachus 85%
Kit Bond 84%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 84%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 82%
Brian Bilbray 82%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 82%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 82%
Tom Latham 82%
Jerry Lewis 82%
Connie Mack IV 82%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 82%
Ron Paul 82%
Adam Putnam 82%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 82%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 82%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 82%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 82%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 81%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 81%
Dick Lugar 81%
Melquiades Martinez 81%
George Voinovich 81%
Henry Brown, Jr. 80%
Ander Crenshaw 80%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 80%
Steve Austria 76%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 76%
Buck McKeon 76%
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 76%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 76%
Mike Rogers 76%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 76%
Jean Schmidt 76%
Mark Souder 76%
Lee Terry 76%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 76%
Ed Whitfield 76%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 75%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 73%
Elton Gallegly 73%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 70%
Dave Camp 70%
Denny Rehberg 70%
Aaron Schock 70%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 70%
PA U.S. House 5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. Republican 70%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 68%
Judy Biggert 64%
Bobby Bright 62%
Chris Lee 62%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 62%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 62%
Ginny Brown-Waite 60%
Vern Ehlers 58%
Tim Johnson 58%
Steve LaTourette 58%
Tom Petri 58%
Frank Wolf 58%
Bill Young 58%
Mary Bono Mack 52%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 52%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 52%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 52%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 52%
Jo Ann Emerson 52%
Thaddeus McCotter 52%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top