or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Chamber of Commerce

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
CA State Senate 36 Joel Anderson Republican 100%
CA Supervisor 4 John Benoit 100%
Bill Berryhill 100%
CA State Senate 14 Tom Berryhill Republican 100%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 100%
CA State Assembly 26 Connie Conway Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 100%
Dave Cox 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Charles DeVore 100%
Robert Dutton 100%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Nathan Fletcher 100%
CA State Senate 18 Jean Fuller Republican 100%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 100%
Martin Garrick 100%
CA State Assembly 55 Curt Hagman Republican 100%
CA State Assembly 73 Diane Harkey Republican 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 100%
CA State Senate 21 Steve Knight Republican 100%
CA State Assembly 3 Dan Logue Republican 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
Roger Niello 100%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 100%
George Runner, Jr. 100%
Jim Silva 100%
Cameron Smyth 100%
Audra Strickland 100%
Van Tran 100%
Mike Villines 100%
CA State Senate 37 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 100%
Anthony Adams 92%
Roy Ashburn 92%
Danny Gilmore 92%
CA State Assembly 42 Brian Nestande Republican 92%
Tony Strickland 92%
Tom Harman 85%
Abel Maldonado 85%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 77%
Alyson Huber 77%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 69%
Jose Solorio 54%
Charles Calderon 46%
CA State Assembly 64 Isadore Hall III Democratic 46%
CA State Assembly 56 Manuel Pérez Democratic 46%
CA State Assembly 16 Joan Buchanan Democratic 38%
Anna Caballero 38%
Mike Davis 38%
Michael Duvall 38%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 38%
CA State Senate 35 Roderick Wright Democratic 38%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 31%
Joe Coto 31%
CA State Senate 24 Edward Hernandez Democratic 31%
Tony Mendoza 31%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 31%
Gloria Romero 31%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Democratic 31%
CA State Assembly 4 Mariko Yamada Democratic 31%
Juan Arambula 23%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 23%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 23%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield Democratic 23%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 23%
Amina Carter 23%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 23%
Hector De La Torre 23%
CA State Senate 22 Kevin de Leon Democratic 23%
Denise Ducheny 23%
Warren Furutani 23%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 23%
Mary Hayashi 23%
CA State Senate 28 Ted Lieu Democratic 23%
Fiona Ma 23%
CA State Senate 20 Alex Padilla Democratic 23%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. Democratic 23%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 23%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 23%
Sandré Swanson 23%
CA State Senate 32 Norma Torres Democratic 23%
Alberto Torrico 23%
Elaine Alquist 15%
CA State Assembly 17 Tom Ammiano Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 15%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 7 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 15%
Mike Eng 15%
CA State Senate 2 Noreen Evans Democratic 15%
Mike Feuer 15%
Dean Florez 15%
CA State Assembly 28 Paul Fong Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 15%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 15%
CA Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Democratic 15%
Christine Kehoe 15%
CA Council Member 2 Paul Krekorian Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 15%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 15%
CA State Assembly 70 Bonnie Lowenthal Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 15%
Pedro Nava 15%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 15%
CA State Assembly 53 John Pérez Democratic 15%
Ira Ruskin 15%
Mary Salas 15%
Lori Saldaña 15%
CA State Assembly 15 Nancy Skinner Democratic 15%
Patricia Wiggins 15%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 15%
CA State Senate 8 Leland Yee Democratic 15%
CA State Assembly 62 Steven Bradford Democratic 8%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 8%
Jenny Oropeza 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top