Rating Group: Utah Sierra Club

2008 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
UT State House-3 Jack Draxler R 86
UT State House-5 Curt Webb R 75
UT State House-8 Gage Froerer R 75
UT State House-11 Brad Dee R 75
UT State House-13 Paul Ray R 57
UT State House-14 Curtis Oda R 33
UT State House-24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck D 100
UT State House-35 Mark Wheatley D 75
UT State House-37 Carol Spackman Moss D 100
UT State House-38 Eric Hutchings R 57
UT State House-39 James Dunnigan R 63
UT State House-40 Lynn Hemingway D 100
UT State House-51 Gregory Hughes R 57
UT State House-53 Melvin Brown R 71
UT State House-60 Brad Daw R 50
UT State House-61 Keith Grover R 50
UT State House-69 Brad King D 75
UT State House-70 Kay McIff R 83
UT State House-71 Bradley Last R 63
UT State House-73 Michael Noel R 43
UT State Senate-3 Gene Davis D 83
UT State Senate-5 Karen Mayne D 57
UT State Senate-6 Wayne Harper R 75
UT State Senate-9 Wayne Niederhauser R 60
UT State Senate-11 Howard Stephenson R 50
UT State Senate-13 Mark Madsen R 20
UT State Senate-15 Margaret Dayton R 14
UT State Senate-16 Curt Bramble R 80
UT State Senate-17 Peter Knudson R 71
UT State Senate-19 Allen Christensen R 83
UT State Senate-20 Scott Jenkins R 57
UT State Senate-25 Lyle Hillyard R 100
UT State Senate-26 Kevin Van Tassell R 83
UT State Senate-29 Stephen Urquhart R 67
UT Auditor John Dougall R 57
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 67
UT Mayor-At-Large Ron Bigelow 71
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski D 100
UT Commissioner-At-Large Kerry Gibson R 38
Doug Aagard 63
Sheryl Allen 75
Sylvia Andersen 75
Roger Barrus 63
Gregory Bell 80
Jim Bird 71
DeMar Bowman 0
D. Chris Buttars 50
David Clark 71
Stephen Clark 71
Tim Cosgrove 86
Greg Curtis 67
Mike Dmitrich 83
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 38
Carl Duckworth 86
Dan Eastman 71
Ben Ferry 63
Fred Fife III 71
Janice Fisher 100
Julie Fisher 63
Lorie Fowlke 71
Craig Frank 29
Kevin Garn 57
Brent Goodfellow 86
James Gowans 63
Richard Greenwood 50
Jon Greiner 86
Neil Hansen 63
Neal Hendrickson 63
Christopher Herrod 50
John Hickman 50
Kory Holdaway 71
Fred Hunsaker 75
Christine Johnson 88
Patricia Jones 100
Sheldon Killpack 67
Todd Kiser 57
David Litvack 100
Becky Lockhart 67
Steven Mascaro 71
John Mathis 25
Scott McCoy 100
Rosalind McGee 100
Ronda Menlove 63
Karen Morgan 100
Michael Morley 25
Paul Neuenschwander 71
Merlynn Newbold 75
Patrick Painter 25
Darin Peterson 43
Phil Riesen 100
Ross Romero 100
Stephen Sandstrom 33
Jennifer Seelig 100
LaWanna Shurtliff 83
Gordon Snow 75
Dennis Stowell 57
Kenneth Sumsion 29
Aaron Tilton 33
Michael Waddoups 71
Carlene Walker 67
Mark Walker 60
Larry Wiley 88
Carl Wimmer 25
Bradley Winn 83

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.