Rating Group: Fair Wisconsin

2004 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 100%
WI U.S. House-4 Gwen Moore D 100%
WI State Assembly-1 Garey Bies R 0%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 0%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 100%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 100%
WI State Assembly-19 Jon Richards D 100%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 100%
WI State Assembly-27 Steven Kestell R 0%
WI State Assembly-33 Stephen Nass R 0%
WI State Assembly-55 Dean Kaufert R 0%
WI State Assembly-59 Daniel LeMahieu R 0%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 0%
WI State Assembly-70 Amy Vruwink D 100%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 100%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 100%
WI State Assembly-87 Mary Williams R 0%
WI State Senate-1 Frank Lasee R 0%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 0%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 100%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 0%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 0%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 0%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 0%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 100%
WI State Senate-20 Glenn Grothman R 0%
WI State Senate-21 John Lehman D 100%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 50%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 100%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 100%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 0%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 0%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 0%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 100%
WI Supervisor-10 John Ainsworth 0%
WI Supervisor-13 Joe Plouff 100%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 0%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb R 0%
Sheryl Albers 0%
Larry Balow 100%
Spencer Black 100%
Frank Boyle 100%
Roger Breske 0%
Charles Chvala 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
Pedro Colon 100%
David Cullen 0%
Jeff Fitzgerald 0%
Steven Foti 0%
Stephen Freese 0%
Donald Friske 0%
John Gard 0%
Curt Gielow 0%
Barbara Gronemus 0%
Scott Gunderson 0%
Mark Gundrum 0%
Eugene Hahn 0%
Tom Hebl 100%
J.A. Hines 0%
Mark Honadel 0%
Gregory Huber 0%
Mary Hubler 0%
Michael Huebsch 0%
Jean Hundertmark 0%
Scott Richard Jensen 0%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 0%
DuWayne Johnsrud 100%
Judy Krawczyk 0%
Robin Kreibich 0%
James Kreuser 100%
Shirley Krug 100%
Margaret Krusick 0%
Bonnie Ladwig 0%
Michael Lehman 0%
Gabe Loeffelholz 0%
Thomas Lothian 0%
Terri McCormick 0%
Dan Meyer 0%
Mark Meyer 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 50%
Johnnie Morris 0%
Terry Musser 0%
Ann Nischke 0%
Carol Owens 0%
Mary Panzer 0%
Mark Pettis 0%
Michael Powers 0%
Kitty Rhoades 0%
Carol Roessler 0%
Marlin Schneider 100%
Dan Schooff 100%
Lorraine Seratti 0%
Gary Sherman 100%
Tony Staskunas 0%
John Steinbrink 50%
Jeffrey Stone 0%
Scott Suder 0%
Barbara Toles 100%
Debra Towns 0%
John Townsend 0%
David Travis 100%
Robert Turner 100%
Gregg Underheim 50%
Terry Van Akkeren 0%
Karl Van Roy 0%
Daniel Vrakas 0%
David Ward 0%
Sheldon Wasserman 100%
Becky Weber 0%
Robert Welch 0%
Steve Wieckert 0%
Annette Williams 0%
Jeffrey Wood 0%
Wayne Wood 0%
Robert Ziegelbauer 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.