or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: League of Conservation Voters

2011-2012 Session Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 84%
Sandy Adams 9%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 96%
Todd Akin 7%
Rodney Alexander 7%
Jason Altmire 34%
Rob Andrews 90%
Steve Austria 9%
Joe Baca, Sr. 71%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
Charlie Bass 53%
Max Baucus 84%
Rick Berg 6%
Shelley Berkley 91%
Howard Berman 89%
Judy Biggert 17%
Brian Bilbray 21%
Michael Bilirakis 13%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 7%
Mary Bono Mack 10%
Dan Boren 16%
Leonard Boswell 56%
Scott Brown 48%
Ann Marie Buerkle 6%
Dan Burton 6%
Francisco Canseco 7%
Dennis Cardoza 42%
Russ Carnahan 93%
Ben Chandler III 56%
Hansen Clarke 96%
Kent Conrad 84%
Jerry Costello 49%
Chip Cravaack 10%
Mark Critz 43%
Geoff Davis 8%
James DeMint 16%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 11%
Norm Dicks 90%
Robert Dold 49%
David Dreier 7%
Jo Ann Emerson 9%
Bob Filner 66%
Barney Frank 91%
Elton Gallegly 4%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Frank Guinta 11%
Nan Hayworth 44%
Wally Herger, Jr. 6%
Maurice Hinchey 83%
Kathy Hochul 68%
Thomas Holden 39%
Duncan Hunter 4%
Kay Hutchison 12%
Daniel Inouye 88%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 73%
Tim Johnson 47%
Dale Kildee 93%
Larry Kissell 44%
Herb Kohl 88%
Dennis Kucinich 91%
Jon Kyl 8%
Jeff Landry 6%
Steve LaTourette 16%
Frank Lautenberg 96%
Jerry Lewis 9%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Dick Lugar 8%
Dan Lungren 7%
Connie Mack IV 3%
Don Manzullo 9%
Robert Matsui 96%
Thaddeus McCotter 10%
Brad Miller 96%
Sue Myrick 6%
Ben Nelson 56%
John Olver 90%
Ron Paul 7%
Donald Payne 94%
Todd Platts 27%
David Pryor 76%
Ben Quayle 7%
Denny Rehberg 7%
Silvestre Reyes 84%
Laura Richardson 90%
David Rivera 13%
Mike Ross 21%
Steve Rothman 90%
Bobby Schilling 9%
Jean Schmidt 10%
Heath Shuler 57%
Olympia Snowe 68%
Pete Stark 93%
Cliff Stearns 13%
John Sullivan 9%
Betty Sutton 89%
Ed Towns 96%
Bob Turner 2%
Joe Walsh 4%
Mel Watt 94%
Jim Webb, Jr. 72%
Allen West 13%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
Bill Young 24%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 96%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 81%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 96%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 76%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 49%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 90%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 97%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 92%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 93%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 84%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 86%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 92%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 91%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 97%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 94%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 94%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 96%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 86%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 84%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 94%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 99%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 97%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 91%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 91%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 91%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 81%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 94%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 97%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 97%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 96%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 36%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 96%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 93%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 93%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 87%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 96%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 87%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 99%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 96%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 93%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 86%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 96%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 36%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 84%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 96%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 97%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 96%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 91%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 91%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 90%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 96%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 77%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 67%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 99%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 93%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 89%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 96%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 92%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 94%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 90%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 90%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 96%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 73%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 90%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 99%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 100%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 94%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 98%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 99%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 71%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 87%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 93%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 96%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 86%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 97%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 96%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 86%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 64%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 93%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 93%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 93%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 96%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 96%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top