or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: League of Conservation Voters

2012 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 87%
Sandy Adams 9%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 71%
Todd Akin 4%
Rodney Alexander 10%
Jason Altmire 54%
Rob Andrews 91%
Steve Austria 7%
Joe Baca, Sr. 72%
Roscoe Bartlett 20%
Charlie Bass 47%
Max Baucus 68%
Rick Berg 6%
Shelley Berkley 88%
Howard Berman 88%
Judy Biggert 28%
Brian Bilbray 39%
Michael Bilirakis 17%
Jeff Bingaman 74%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 9%
Mary Bono Mack 16%
Dan Boren 27%
Leonard Boswell 61%
Scott Brown 38%
Ann Marie Buerkle 6%
Dan Burton 7%
Francisco Canseco 7%
Eric Cantor 4%
Dennis Cardoza 62%
Russ Carnahan 93%
Ben Chandler III 79%
Hansen Clarke 96%
Kent Conrad 59%
Jerry Costello 63%
Chip Cravaack 10%
Mark Critz 45%
Geoff Davis 6%
James DeMint 8%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 16%
Norm Dicks 71%
Robert Dold 49%
David Dreier 14%
Jo Ann Emerson 7%
Bob Filner 86%
Barney Frank 92%
Elton Gallegly 11%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Frank Guinta 11%
Nan Hayworth 44%
Wally Herger, Jr. 3%
Maurice Hinchey 93%
Kathy Hochul 68%
Thomas Holden 55%
Duncan Hunter 3%
Kay Hutchison 6%
Daniel Inouye 57%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 86%
Tim Johnson 59%
Dale Kildee 89%
Larry Kissell 55%
Herb Kohl 84%
Dennis Kucinich 91%
Jon Kyl 8%
Jeff Landry 6%
Steve LaTourette 25%
Frank Lautenberg 96%
Jerry Lewis 12%
Joe Lieberman 88%
Dick Lugar 24%
Dan Lungren 4%
Connie Mack IV 8%
Don Manzullo 9%
Robert Matsui 96%
Thaddeus McCotter 13%
Brad Miller 95%
Sue Myrick 6%
Ben Nelson 44%
John Olver 96%
Ron Paul 23%
Donald Payne 89%
Todd Platts 32%
David Pryor 64%
Ben Quayle 7%
Denny Rehberg 6%
Silvestre Reyes 67%
Laura Richardson 91%
David Rivera 13%
Mike Ross 42%
Steve Rothman 92%
Bobby Schilling 9%
Jean Schmidt 10%
Heath Shuler 67%
Olympia Snowe 65%
Pete Stark 89%
Cliff Stearns 16%
John Sullivan 6%
Betty Sutton 91%
Ed Towns 81%
Bob Turner 2%
Joe Walsh 4%
Mel Watt 92%
Jim Webb, Jr. 81%
Allen West 13%
Lynn Woolsey 97%
Bill Young 28%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 97%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 81%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 53%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 91%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 77%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 90%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 95%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 95%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 92%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 90%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 82%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 88%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 85%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 93%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 88%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 90%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 96%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 95%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 91%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 94%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 86%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 90%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 93%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 94%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 99%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 97%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 91%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 88%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 89%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 83%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 95%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 97%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 79%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 96%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 79%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 54%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 97%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 95%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 55%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 94%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 91%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 96%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 89%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 97%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 95%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 92%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 74%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 97%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 53%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 70%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 85%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 97%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 91%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 95%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 89%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 89%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 90%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 92%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 79%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 65%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 96%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 90%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 89%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 96%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 83%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 84%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 93%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 92%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 95%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 65%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 92%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 99%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 80%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 92%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 96%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 79%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 82%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 94%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 72%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 78%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 97%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 91%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 90%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 49%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 96%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 90%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 89%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 96%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top