or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: League of Conservation Voters

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 67%
Gary Ackerman 94%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 75%
Todd Akin 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 15%
Rodney Alexander 0%
Wayne Allard 5%
George Allen 5%
Thomas Allen 94%
Rob Andrews 83%
Joe Baca, Sr. 56%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0%
Brian Baird 94%
Richard Hugh Baker 0%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 6%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 78%
Roscoe Bartlett 39%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Charlie Bass 33%
Max Baucus 55%
Evan Bayh 85%
Melissa Bean 78%
Bob Beauprez 0%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 94%
Bob Bennett 5%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 94%
Marion Berry 44%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
Judy Biggert 22%
Michael Bilirakis 11%
Jeff Bingaman 70%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 44%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 94%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 6%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 6%
Sherwood Boehlert 78%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 0%
Kit Bond 0%
Henry Bonilla 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 11%
Mary Bono Mack 11%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 0%
Dan Boren 28%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Rick Boucher 56%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 6%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 90%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 78%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 44%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 72%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 94%
Henry Brown, Jr. 6%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 10%
Ginny Brown-Waite 11%
Jim Bunning 0%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0%
Conrad Burns 5%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 5%
Dan Burton 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 89%
Steve Buyer 0%
Robert Byrd 65%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 11%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 6%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 0%
Chris Cannon 0%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 6%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 90%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 11%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 94%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 94%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 94%
Dennis Cardoza 61%
Russ Carnahan 89%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 80%
Julia Carson 89%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 0%
Edward Case 89%
Mike Castle 67%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 11%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 90%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 0%
Ben Chandler III 83%
Chris Chocola 6%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 83%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 89%
Hillary Clinton 95%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 78%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 6%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 5%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 0%
Norm Coleman 35%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 70%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0%
Kent Conrad 60%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 89%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 67%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 61%
Jerry Costello 72%
Larry Craig 5%
Robert Cramer 28%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 5%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 11%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100%
Barbara Cubin 6%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 83%
Artur Davis 56%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 83%
Geoff Davis 6%
James Davis 89%
Jo Ann Davis 11%
Lincoln Davis 33%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100%
Thomas Davis III 33%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 90%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 78%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 6%
James DeMint 5%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 45%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 11%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 11%
Norm Dicks 83%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 89%
Chris Dodd 90%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 94%
Elizabeth Dole 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 5%
John Doolittle 0%
Byron Dorgan 65%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 61%
Thelma Drake 6%
David Dreier 6%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 95%
Chet Edwards 39%
Vern Ehlers 50%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 72%
Jo Ann Emerson 11%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 94%
Philip English 6%
John Ensign 20%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 10%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 94%
Bob Etheridge 89%
Lane Evans 89%
Terry Everett 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 89%
Tom Feeney 17%
Russ Feingold 90%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 90%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Bob Filner 89%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 61%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 17%
Mark Foley 22%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 6%
Harold Ford, Jr. 67%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 11%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 11%
Barney Frank 94%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 6%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 33%
William Frist 5%
Elton Gallegly 6%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 11%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 56%
Jim Gibbons 0%
Wayne Gilchrest 50%
Paul Gillmor 6%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 6%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 6%
Charlie Gonzalez 61%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 28%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
Bart Gordon 61%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 10%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 56%
Mark Green 22%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 39%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top