Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Mark Dayton's Public Statements on Issue: Judicial Branch

Office: Governor (MN), Democratic/Farmer/Labor
Date Title
Aug. 26, 2015 Governor Dayton Appoints Pamela A. W. King and Carmaine M. Sturino to fill Third Judicial District Vacancies
Aug. 18, 2015 Governor Dayton Appoints the Honorable Natalie E. Hudson to the Minnesota Supreme Court
July 30, 2015 Governor Dayton Appoints Michael K. Browne to Fill Fourth Judicial District Vacancy
July 28, 2015 Governor Dayton Appoints Richard H. Kyle, Jr. to Fill Second Judicial District Vacancy
June 26, 2015 Statement from Governor Mark Dayton on Supreme Court Decision on Same-Sex Marriage
March 5, 2015 Commission on Judicial Selection Recommends Second Judicial District Candidates to Governor Dayton
Feb. 27, 2015 Governor Dayton Announces Upcoming Vacancy on Minnesota Supreme Court
Feb. 6, 2015 Statement from Governor Dayton Supporting Recommendation of Justice Wilhelmina Wright for Federal District Court Judge
Feb. 6, 2015 Governor Dayton Announces Appointments to the Workers' Compensation Court of Appeals
Jan. 9, 2015 Governor Dayton Reappoints Bradford Delapena to the Minnesota Tax Court
March 5, 2014 Governor Dayton Appoints the Honorable Denise D. Reilly and Peter M. Reyes to the Minnesota Court of Appeals
Sept. 13, 2013 Statement from Governor Dayton Regarding Court of Appeals Chief Judge Matthew Johnson
Aug. 20, 2012 Governor Dayton Names Judge Wilhelmina Wright to the Minnesota Supreme Court
June 28, 2012 Governor Dayton's Statement on Supreme Court Ruling
May 30, 2012 Governor Dayton Appoints Martha Holton Dimick, Kathleen Sheehy, and Edward Wahl to Fill Fourth Judicial District Vacancies
June 20, 2011 Governor Dayton Supports Courts' Petition for Continued Funding
June 15, 2011 Gov. Dayton Files Response to the Petition of Attorney General Related to Possible Government Shutdown
Feb. 16, 2006 Dems Call on A.G. Gonzales to Recuse Himself from Abramoff Case
Jan. 27, 2006 Executive Session
Sept. 27, 2005 Voting Against the Nomination of Judge John G. Roberts, Jr. for Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
Sept. 27, 2005 Executive Session
Sept. 12, 2005 Nomination of John Roberts to be Chief Justice of the Unitd States Supreme Court
July 19, 2005 U.S. Senator Mark Dayton's statement on President Bush's nominee for the Supreme Court
July 1, 2005 Statement By Senator Mark Dayton On The Retirement Of Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor
June 23, 2005 Dayton, Democratic Colleagues Urge Bush to Consult with Senate Before Nominating Next Supreme Court Justice
May 26, 2005 The Filibuster Compromise
May 20, 2005 Executive Session
May 18, 2005 Executive Session
May 2, 2005 Separation of Church and State
March 21, 2005 U.S. Senator Mark Dayton's Statement on Terri Schiavo Case
Jan. 25, 2005 Nomination of Condoleezza Rice to be Secretary of State
Nov. 12, 2003 Statement on the Senate's 30-Hour Judicial Nominations Debate
Sept. 30, 2003 Dayton: Record Number of Judicial Nominations Confirmed
Sept. 4, 2003 Statement by Senator Mark Dayton on the Announcement of Miguel Estrada Withdrawing His Nomination to the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit
April 1, 2003 Nomination of Timothy Tymkovich for Tenth District Circuit Court
March 13, 2003 Nomination of Jay S. Bybee for United States Circuit Court
Feb. 26, 2003 Iraq and the Nomination of Miguel Estrada
Skip to top
Back to top