Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Ken Cheuvront's Voting Records on Issue: Science

Arizona Key Votes

Date Bill No. Bill Title Outcome Vote
April 29, 2010 SB 1307 Treatment of Human Embryos Concurrence Vote Passed - Senate
(16 - 12)
March 1, 2010 SCR 1044 Prohibiting Human Cloning Joint Resolution Passed - Senate
(19 - 9)
April 11, 2006 HB 2142 Human Eggs; Sale; Prohibition Bill Passed - Senate
(18 - 11)
March 14, 2006 SB 1477 Psychotropic drugs; Testing; Informed Consent Bill Passed - Senate
(16 - 13)
March 8, 2006 SB 1356 Air Pollutant Regulation Bill Passed - Senate
(18 - 12)

About the Selection and Descriptions of Key Votes

Project Vote Smart provides easy access to Congressional and State voting records and maintains a collection of key votes grouped by issue. Key votes typically include the initial passage of legislation and final conference report vote versions (the compromised versions of bills passed in separate House and Senate versions). Vote Smart uses the following criteria to select key votes:

  1. The vote should be helpful in portraying how a member stands on a particular issue
  2. The vote should be clear for any person to understand
  3. The vote has received media attention
  4. The vote was passed or defeated by a very close margin
  5. Occasionally, if a specific bill is consistently inquired about on the Voter's Research Hotline, the vote will be added

Descriptions of the votes are written by Vote Smart staff and based on information included in the Congressional Record, State House Journals, or Senate Journals, with additional background information from newspapers, magazines, etc. Vote Smart provides summaries for each selected key vote. The summary does not necessarily reflect the final version of the bill.

The Key Votes Program follows Project Vote Smart's strict policies, procedures and structure that guarantee absolute impartiality and accuracy. In order to ensure that all Key Votes are non-partisan in their selection and language, each is approved by a group of over 160 political scientists and journalists from all fifty states.

Skip to top
Back to top