Search Form
Now choose a category »

Voting Record

S Amdt 2516 - Detainees at Guantanamo Bay Amendment - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Issues: Legal, Defense
Roll Number: 319
Yea: 49 Nay: 42
Amendment Adopted (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Ken  Salazar  Democratic Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Nay
OR Sr Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
WA Jr Democratic Nay
DE Sr Democratic Nay
NY Jr Sen.  Hillary  Rodham  Clinton  Democratic Nay
CA Sr Democratic Nay
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
NV Sr Democratic Nay
NY Sr Democratic Nay
MI Jr Democratic Nay
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Nay
IA Jr Democratic Nay
SD Sr Democratic Nay
MI Sr Democratic Nay
AR Sr Democratic Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Nay
CA Jr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Nay
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Nay
WA Sr Democratic Nay
FL Sr Democratic Nay
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Yea
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
IL Sr Democratic Nay
RI Sr Democratic Nay
WV Sr Democratic Nay
IL Jr Sen.  Barack  Hussein  Obama  II Democratic Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
LA Sr Democratic Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Did Not Vote
VT Sr Democratic Nay
MD Sr Democratic Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Jon  Stevens  Corzine  Democratic Did Not Vote
MD Sr Sen.  Paul  S.  Sarbanes  Democratic Nay
MN Sr Sen.  Mark  Dayton  Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Nay
VT Jr Sen.  James Merrill  'Jim'  Jeffords  Independent Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
AZ Sr Republican Yea
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Yea
NC Sr Republican Yea
OK Jr Republican Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
OH Sr Sen.  Michael  'Mike'  DeWine  Republican Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
GA Jr Republican Yea
WY Sr Sen.  Craig  Thomas  Republican Did Not Vote
FL Jr Sen.  Melquiades  Rafael  'Mel'  Martinez  Republican Yea
AK Sr Republican Yea
AL Sr Republican Yea
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Yea
SD Jr Republican Yea
LA Jr Republican Yea
CO Sr Sen.  Wayne  A.  Allard  Republican Yea
TN Sr Sen.  William  H.  'Bill'  Frist  Republican Yea
MS Sr Republican Yea
ME Sr Republican Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican Did Not Vote
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Yea
NE Sr Sen.  Charles  T.  'Chuck'  Hagel  Republican Did Not Vote
UT Sr Republican Yea
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Yea
MT Jr Sen.  Conrad  R.  Burns  Republican Yea
KS Sr Republican Yea
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Yea
RI Jr Sen.  Lincoln  D.  'Linc'  Chafee  Republican Nay
AL Jr Republican Yea
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Did Not Vote
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Yea
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Yea
OR Jr Sen.  Gordon  Harold  Smith  Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
NC Sr Sen.  Elizabeth  H.  Dole  Republican Yea
TN Sr Republican Did Not Vote
WY Sr Republican Did Not Vote
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
GA Sr Republican Yea
AK Sr Sen.  Ted  Stevens  Republican Yea
MN Sr Sen.  Norm  Coleman  Republican Yea
TX Sr Republican Yea
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican Yea
SC Sr Republican Yea
PA Jr Sen.  Richard  J.  'Rick'  Santorum  Republican Did Not Vote
OK Sr Republican Yea
VA Jr Sen.  George  Felix  Allen  Republican Yea
MS Jr Sen.  Chester  Trent  Lott  Sr. Republican Yea
KY Sr Republican Yea
MO Jr Sen.  James  M.  'Jim'  Talent  Republican Yea
NH Jr Sen.  John  E.  Sununu  Republican Nay
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican Yea
Skip to top
Back to top