or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

S 714 - Resolution Trust Corporation Completion Act - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 393
Yea: 54 Nay: 45
Conference Report Adopted (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
IN Jr Sen.  Daniel  R.  Coats  Republican Yea
OH Sr Sen.  John  Glenn  Democratic Yea
SD Jr Sen.  Thomas  A.  'Tom'  Daschle  Yea
TN Jr Sen.  Harlan  Mathews  Democratic Yea
MD Sr Sen.  Paul  S.  Sarbanes  Democratic Yea
GA Sr Sen.  Sam  Nunn  Democratic Yea
AK Jr Sen.  Frank  H.  Murkowski  Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Robert  'Bob'  Dole  Republican Yea
AR Jr Sen.  David  Pryor  Democratic Yea
IL Sr Sen.  Paul  Simon  Democratic Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Nancy Landon  Kassebaum  Republican Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Yea
NV Sr Democratic Yea
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Yea
MO Jr Sen.  John  C.  Danforth  Republican Yea
MN Jr Sen.  Dave  Durenberger  Republican Yea
ME Jr Sen.  George  J.  Mitchell  Democratic Yea
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
MI Jr Sen.  Donald  W.  Riegle  Jr. Democratic Yea
TN Jr Sen.  Jim  Sasser  Democratic Yea
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Yea
MI Sr Democratic Yea
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
CA Jr Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
WA Sr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican Yea
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  Richard  H.  Bryan  Democratic Yea
VA Jr Sen.  Charles  S.  Robb  Democratic Yea
DE Sr Sen.  William  V.  Roth  Jr. Republican Yea
WY Sr Sen.  Alan  K.  Simpson  Republican Yea
OR Sr Sen.  Bob  Packwood  Republican Yea
OR Sr Sen.  Mark  O.  Hatfield  Republican Yea
RI Sr Sen.  Claiborne  'Clay'  Pell  Democratic Yea
ME Sr Sen.  William  S.  Cohen  Republican Yea
LA Sr Sen.  J. Bennett  Johnston  Democratic Yea
AL Sr Sen.  Howell  Heflin  Democratic Yea
LA Jr Sen.  John  B.  Breaux  Democratic Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Carol  Elizabeth  Moseley Braun  Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Dale  Bumpers  Democratic Yea
KY Sr Sen.  Wendell  H.  Ford  Democratic Yea
VT Jr Sen.  James Merrill  'Jim'  Jeffords  Independent Yea
OK Jr Sen.  David  L.  Boren  Yea
RI Sr Sen.  John  H.  Chafee  Republican Yea
NY Jr Sen.  Alfonse  M.  'Al'  D'Amato  Republican Yea
CO Jr Sen.  Ben  'Nighthorse'  Campbell  Democratic Nay
NC Jr Sen.  Duncan McLauchlin  'Lauch'  Faircloth  Republican Nay
AK Sr Sen.  Ted  Stevens  Republican Nay
ID Jr Sen.  Dirk  Kempthorne  Republican Nay
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican Nay
SD Jr Sen.  Larry  Lee  Pressler  Nay
WY Jr Sen.  Malcolm  Wallop  Republican Nay
NJ Jr Sen.  Bill  Bradley  Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
TX Jr Sen.  William Phillip  'Phil'  Gramm  Nay
IA Jr Democratic Nay
GA Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Coverdell  Republican Nay
NC Sr Sen.  Jesse  Helms  Republican Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
OH Jr Sen.  Howard  M.  Metzenbaum  Democratic Nay
MT Jr Sen.  Conrad  R.  Burns  Republican Nay
AL Sr Republican Nay
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican Nay
WA Sr Sen.  Slade  Gorton  Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Robert  Clinton  'Bob'  Smith  Republican Nay
SC Sr Sen.  Strom  Thurmond  Republican Nay
NE Sr Sen.  J. Robert  'Bob'  Kerrey  Democratic Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Connie  Mack  Republican Nay
NY Sr Sen.  Daniel  Patrick  Moynihan  Democratic Nay
SC Jr Sen.  Ernest  F.  'Fritz'  Hollings  Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Nay
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
MS Sr Republican Nay
MN Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Wellstone  Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
UT Sr Republican Nay
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Nay
WV Sr Democratic Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Nay
MS Jr Sen.  Chester  Trent  Lott  Sr. Republican Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Dennis  DeConcini  Democratic Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Daniel  Robert  'Bob'  Graham  Nay
NE Sr Sen.  Jim  Exon  Democratic Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Hank  Brown  Republican Nay
PA Jr Sen.  Harris  Wofford  Jr. Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
OK Jr Sen.  Don  Nickles  Nay
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Did Not Vote
Back to top