or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

S 714 - Resolution Trust Corporation Completion Act - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 121
Yea: 61 Nay: 35
Bill Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
SD Jr Sen.  Thomas  A.  'Tom'  Daschle  Yea
TX Jr Sen.  William Phillip  'Phil'  Gramm  Yea
OK Jr Sen.  Don  Nickles  Nay
SC Jr Sen.  Ernest  F.  'Fritz'  Hollings  Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Daniel  Robert  'Bob'  Graham  Nay
IL Jr Sen.  Carol  Elizabeth  Moseley Braun  Yea
AK Jr Sen.  Frank  H.  Murkowski  Yea
SD Jr Sen.  Larry  Lee  Pressler  Yea
OK Jr Sen.  David  L.  Boren  Yea
NJ Jr Sen.  Bill  Bradley  Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
OH Sr Sen.  John  Glenn  Democratic Yea
NV Sr Democratic Yea
KY Sr Sen.  Wendell  H.  Ford  Democratic Yea
AR Jr Sen.  David  Pryor  Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Nay
CA Jr Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Yea
TN Jr Sen.  Harlan  Mathews  Democratic Yea
OH Jr Sen.  Howard  M.  Metzenbaum  Democratic Yea
AZ Jr Sen.  Dennis  DeConcini  Democratic Nay
MD Sr Sen.  Paul  S.  Sarbanes  Democratic Yea
GA Sr Sen.  Sam  Nunn  Democratic Nay
PA Jr Sen.  Harris  Wofford  Jr. Democratic Nay
RI Sr Sen.  Claiborne  'Clay'  Pell  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Yea
LA Sr Sen.  J. Bennett  Johnston  Democratic Yea
IA Jr Democratic Nay
AL Sr Sen.  Howell  Heflin  Democratic Yea
MI Sr Democratic Yea
LA Jr Sen.  John  B.  Breaux  Democratic Yea
CO Jr Sen.  Ben  'Nighthorse'  Campbell  Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Dale  Bumpers  Democratic Yea
NY Sr Sen.  Daniel  Patrick  Moynihan  Democratic Yea
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  Jim  Exon  Democratic Nay
CA Sr Democratic Yea
IL Sr Sen.  Paul  Simon  Democratic Yea
WA Sr Democratic Yea
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Nay
TX Jr Sen.  Robert  R.  Krueger  Democratic Did Not Vote
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Nay
WV Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
ME Jr Sen.  George  J.  Mitchell  Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Yea
MI Jr Sen.  Donald  W.  Riegle  Jr. Democratic Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  Richard  H.  Bryan  Democratic Yea
VA Jr Sen.  Charles  S.  Robb  Democratic Yea
TN Jr Sen.  Jim  Sasser  Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  J. Robert  'Bob'  Kerrey  Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
MN Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Wellstone  Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Nay
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Nay
VT Jr Sen.  James Merrill  'Jim'  Jeffords  Independent Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Robert  'Bob'  Dole  Republican Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Nancy Landon  Kassebaum  Republican Yea
UT Sr Republican Yea
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
MO Jr Sen.  John  C.  Danforth  Republican Yea
MN Jr Sen.  Dave  Durenberger  Republican Yea
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
AK Sr Sen.  Ted  Stevens  Republican Yea
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican Nay
WY Jr Sen.  Malcolm  Wallop  Republican Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
AL Sr Republican Nay
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican Yea
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
MS Sr Republican Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican Yea
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
MS Jr Sen.  Chester  Trent  Lott  Sr. Republican Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
WA Sr Sen.  Slade  Gorton  Republican Yea
FL Jr Sen.  Connie  Mack  Republican Nay
DE Sr Sen.  William  V.  Roth  Jr. Republican Yea
WY Sr Sen.  Alan  K.  Simpson  Republican Yea
OR Sr Sen.  Bob  Packwood  Republican Yea
OR Sr Sen.  Mark  O.  Hatfield  Republican Yea
ME Sr Sen.  William  S.  Cohen  Republican Yea
CO Sr Sen.  Hank  Brown  Republican Nay
GA Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Coverdell  Republican Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Daniel  R.  Coats  Republican Nay
NC Jr Sen.  Duncan McLauchlin  'Lauch'  Faircloth  Republican Nay
ID Jr Sen.  Dirk  Kempthorne  Republican Nay
RI Sr Sen.  John  H.  Chafee  Republican Yea
NY Jr Sen.  Alfonse  M.  'Al'  D'Amato  Republican Yea
NC Sr Sen.  Jesse  Helms  Republican Nay
MT Jr Sen.  Conrad  R.  Burns  Republican Did Not Vote
NH Sr Sen.  Robert  Clinton  'Bob'  Smith  Republican Did Not Vote
SC Sr Sen.  Strom  Thurmond  Republican Yea
Back to top