or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

S 2056 - Employment Nondiscrimination Act of 1996 - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 281
Yea: 49 Nay: 50
Bill Failed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
FL Jr Sen.  Daniel  Robert  'Bob'  Graham  Yea
SD Jr Sen.  Thomas  A.  'Tom'  Daschle  Yea
MO Jr Sen.  John  D.  Ashcroft  Nay
SD Jr Sen.  Larry  L.  Pressler  Nay
IL Jr Sen.  Carol  Elizabeth  Moseley Braun  Yea
NJ Jr Sen.  Bill  Bradley  Yea
OK Jr Sen.  Don  Nickles  Nay
TX Jr Sen.  William Phillip  'Phil'  Gramm  Nay
AK Jr Sen.  Frank  H.  Murkowski  Nay
MI Jr Sen.  Edmond Spencer  Abraham  Nay
SC Jr Sen.  Ernest  F.  'Fritz'  Hollings  Yea
CO Jr Sen.  Ben  'Nighthorse'  Campbell  Democratic Nay
CA Jr Democratic Yea
OH Sr Sen.  John  Glenn  Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Yea
KY Sr Sen.  Wendell  H.  Ford  Democratic Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Yea
WA Sr Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Yea
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Yea
NV Sr Democratic Yea
OR Sr Democratic Yea
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Yea
WV Sr Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Yea
MD Sr Sen.  Paul  S.  Sarbanes  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Yea
GA Sr Sen.  Sam  Nunn  Democratic Nay
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Dale  Bumpers  Democratic Yea
IL Sr Sen.  Paul  Simon  Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  Jim  Exon  Democratic Nay
MI Sr Democratic Yea
RI Sr Sen.  Claiborne  Pell  Democratic Yea
AR Jr Sen.  David  Pryor  Democratic Did Not Vote
LA Sr Sen.  J. Bennett  Johnston  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Yea
AL Sr Sen.  Howell  Heflin  Democratic Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Yea
LA Jr Sen.  John  B.  Breaux  Democratic Yea
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
NE Sr Sen.  J. Robert  'Bob'  Kerrey  Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
NY Sr Sen.  Daniel  Patrick  Moynihan  Democratic Yea
IA Jr Democratic Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  Richard  H.  Bryan  Democratic Yea
VA Jr Sen.  Charles  S.  Robb  Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Yea
MN Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Wellstone  Democratic/Farmer/Labor Yea
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
VT Jr Sen.  James Merrill  'Jim'  Jeffords  Independent Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
MT Jr Sen.  Conrad  R.  Burns  Republican Nay
KS Sr Sen.  Nancy Landon  Kassebaum  Republican Nay
UT Sr Republican Nay
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Nay
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Yea
AK Sr Sen.  Ted  Stevens  Republican Nay
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican Nay
OK Sr Republican Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican Nay
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Nay
IA Sr Republican Nay
MS Sr Republican Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican Nay
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Nay
MS Jr Sen.  Chester  Trent  Lott  Sr. Republican Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
WA Sr Sen.  Slade  Gorton  Republican Nay
MN Jr Sen.  Rodney  'Rod'  Grams  Republican Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Connie  Mack  Republican Nay
DE Sr Sen.  William  V.  Roth  Jr. Republican Nay
WY Sr Sen.  Alan  K.  Simpson  Republican Yea
OR Sr Sen.  Mark  O.  Hatfield  Republican Yea
ME Sr Sen.  William  S.  Cohen  Republican Yea
CO Sr Sen.  Hank  Brown  Republican Nay
GA Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Coverdell  Republican Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Daniel  R.  Coats  Republican Nay
NC Jr Sen.  Duncan McLauchlin  'Lauch'  Faircloth  Republican Nay
ID Jr Sen.  Dirk  Kempthorne  Republican Nay
AL Sr Republican Nay
RI Sr Sen.  John  H.  Chafee  Republican Yea
NC Sr Sen.  Jesse  Helms  Republican Nay
KS Jr Sen.  Sheila  Frahm  Republican Nay
PA Jr Sen.  Richard  J.  'Rick'  Santorum  Republican Nay
OH Sr Sen.  Michael  'Mike'  DeWine  Republican Nay
WY Sr Sen.  Craig  Thomas  Republican Nay
TN Sr Sen.  William  H.  'Bill'  Frist  Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Robert  Clinton  'Bob'  Smith  Republican Nay
SC Sr Sen.  Strom  Thurmond  Republican Nay
TN Sr Sen.  Fred  Dalton  Thompson  Republican Nay
NY Jr Sen.  Alfonse  M.  'Al'  D'Amato  Republican Yea
Back to top