or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

AB 1801 - 2006-2007 Budget - Voting Record

California Senate

Issues: Budget, Spending and Taxes
Roll Number: None
Yea: 30 Nay: 10
Conference Report Adopted (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
CA 1 Sen.  Dave  Cox  Republican Nay
CA 2 Sen.  Wesley  'Wes'  Chesbro  Democratic Yea
CA 3 Sen.  Carole  V.  Migden  Democratic Yea
CA 4 Sen.  Samuel  'Sam'  Aanestad  Republican Nay
CA 5 Sen.  Michael  J.  'Mike'  Machado  Democratic Yea
CA 6 Sen.  Deborah  V.  Ortiz  Democratic Yea
CA 7 Sen.  Tom  A.  Torlakson  Democratic Yea
CA 8 Sen.  Karen  Lorraine Jacqueline  'Jackie'  Speier  Democratic Yea
CA 9 Sen.  Don  Perata  Democratic Yea
CA 10 Sen.  Liz  Figueroa  Democratic Yea
CA 11 Sen.  Saren  Joseph  'Joe'  Simitian  Democratic Yea
CA 12 Sen.  Jeffrey  'Jeff'  Denham  Republican Yea
CA 13 Sen.  Elaine  Kontominas  Alquist  Democratic Yea
CA 14 Sen.  Charles  S.  'Chuck'  Poochigian  Republican Yea
CA 15 Sen.  Abel  Maldonado  Republican Nay
CA 16 Sen.  Dean  R.  Florez  Democratic Yea
CA 17 Sen.  George  C.  Runner  Jr. Republican Nay
CA 18 Sen.  Roy  Ashburn  Republican Yea
CA 19 Sen.  Tom  McClintock  Republican Nay
CA 20 Sen.  Richard  Alarc√≥n  Democratic Yea
CA 21 Sen.  Jack  A.  Scott  Democratic Yea
CA 22 Sen.  Gilbert  A.  'Gil'  Cedillo  Democratic Yea
CA 23 Sen.  Sheila  James  Kuehl  Democratic Yea
CA 24 Sen.  Gloria  Romero  Democratic Yea
CA 25 Sen.  Edward  Vincent  Democratic Yea
CA 26 Sen.  Kevin  Murray  Democratic Yea
CA 27 Sen.  Alan  S.  Lowenthal  Democratic Yea
CA 28 Sen.  Debra  Bowen  Democratic Yea
CA 29 Sen.  Bob  G.  Margett  Republican Nay
CA 30 Sen.  Martha  M.  Escutia  Democratic Yea
CA 31 Sen.  Robert  D.  'Bob'  Dutton  Republican Yea
CA 32 Sen.  Nell  Soto  Democratic Yea
CA 33 Sen.  Richard  C.  'Dick'  Ackerman  Republican Yea
CA 34 Sen.  Joseph  L.  'Joe'  Dunn  Democratic Yea
CA 35 Sen.  Thomas  'Tom'  Harman  Republican Nay
CA 36 Sen.  Dennis  Hollingsworth  Republican Nay
CA 37 Sen.  James  F.  'Jim'  Battin  Republican Nay
CA 38 Sen.  William Phillip  'Bill'  Morrow  Republican Nay
CA 39 Sen.  Christine  T.  Kehoe  Democratic Yea
CA 40 Sen.  Denise  Moreno  Ducheny  Democratic Yea
Back to top