or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

Amendment L.004 - Balanced Teaching Amendment - Voting Record

Colorado Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 14 Nay: 20
Amendment Rejected (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
CO 1 Republican Yea
CO 2 Sen.  Kenneth  H.  'Ken'  Kester  Republican Nay
CO 3 Sen.  Abel  J.  Tapia  Democratic Nay
CO 4 Sen.  Tom  J.  Wiens  Republican Yea
CO 5 Sen.  Lewis  H.  Entz  Republican Did Not Vote
CO 6 Sen.  James  'Jim'  Isgar  Democratic Nay
CO 7 Sen.  Ronald  J.  'Ron'  Teck  Republican Yea
CO 8 Sen.  Jack  Taylor  Republican Nay
CO 9 Sen.  Douglas  L.  'Doug'  Lamborn  Republican Yea
CO 10 Sen.  Ronny  'Ron'  May  Republican Yea
CO 11 Sen.  Ed  Jones  Republican Yea
CO 12 Sen.  Andrew  'Andy'  McElhany  Republican Yea
CO 13 Sen.  David  T.  'Dave'  Owen  Republican Yea
CO 14 Sen.  Bob  L.  Bacon  Democratic Nay
CO 15 Sen.  Steve  Johnson  Republican Yea
CO 16 Sen.  Joan  Fitz-Gerald  Democratic Nay
CO 17 Sen.  Brandon  C.  Shaffer  Democratic Nay
CO 18 Sen.  Ron  D.  Tupa  Democratic Nay
CO 19 Sen.  Sue  Windels  Democratic Nay
CO 20 Sen.  Maryanne  'Moe'  Keller  Democratic Nay
CO 22 Sen.  Kathleen  'Kiki'  Traylor  Republican Yea
CO 23 Sen.  Shawn  Mitchell  Republican Yea
CO 24 Democratic Nay
CO 25 Sen.  Stephanie  Takis  Democratic Nay
CO 26 Sen.  F. Jim  Dyer  Republican Yea
CO 27 Sen.  Nancy  Spence  Republican Yea
CO 28 Sen.  Suzanne  S.  Williams  Democratic Nay
CO 29 Sen.  Bob  Hagedorn  Democratic Nay
CO 30 Sen.  John  Evans  Republican Yea
CO 31 Sen.  Jennifer  L.  'Jen'  Veiga  Democratic Nay
CO 32 Sen.  Daniel  'Dan'  Grossman  Democratic Nay
CO 33 Sen.  Peter  C.  Groff  Democratic Nay
CO 34 Sen.  Susan  K.  Shepherd  Democratic Nay
CO 35 Sen.  Kenneth Marshall  'Ken'  Gordon  Democratic Nay
Back to top