or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

S Amdt 3 - Prohibits Texting While Driving - Voting Record

Texas Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 19 Nay: 12
Amendment Adopted (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
TX 1 Republican Yea
TX 2 Republican Did Not Vote
TX 3 Republican Nay
TX 4 Sen.  Tommy  Williams  Republican Yea
TX 5 Sen.  Steve  Ogden  Republican Yea
TX 6 Sen.  Mario  V.  Gallegos  Jr. Democratic Yea
TX 7 Republican Nay
TX 8 Sen.  Florence  D.  Shapiro  Republican Nay
TX 9 Sen.  Chris  Harris  Republican Nay
TX 10 Democratic Yea
TX 11 Sen.  Mike  Jackson  Republican Yea
TX 12 Republican Nay
TX 13 Democratic Yea
TX 14 Democratic Yea
TX 15 Democratic Nay
TX 16 Republican Yea
TX 17 Republican Nay
TX 18 Republican Nay
TX 19 Democratic Yea
TX 20 Democratic Yea
TX 21 Democratic Yea
TX 22 Republican Nay
TX 23 Democratic Yea
TX 24 Republican Nay
TX 25 Sen.  Earl  Jeffrey  'Jeff'  Wentworth  Republican Yea
TX 26 Democratic Yea
TX 27 Democratic Yea
TX 28 Republican Did Not Vote
TX 29 Democratic Yea
TX 30 Republican Yea
TX 31 Republican Yea
Back to top