or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

H 4810 - 2006-2007 Budget - Voting Record

South Carolina Senate

Issues: Budget, Spending and Taxes
Roll Number: None
Yea: 37 Nay: 7
Veto Override Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
SC 1 Republican Yea
SC 2 Republican Yea
SC 3 Republican Nay
SC 4 Republican Yea
SC 5 Sen.  Jefferson Verne  Smith  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 6 Republican Yea
SC 7 Sen.  Ralph  Anderson  Democratic Yea
SC 8 Sen.  David  L.  Thomas  Republican Yea
SC 9 Republican Nay
SC 10 Sen.  John  W.  Drummond  Democratic Yea
SC 11 Democratic Yea
SC 12 Sen.  John  D.  Hawkins  Republican Nay
SC 13 Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Ritchie  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 14 Republican Yea
SC 15 Republican Yea
SC 16 Sen.  Chauncey  Klugh  'Greg'  Gregory  Republican Yea
SC 17 Sen.  Linda  H.  Short  Democratic Yea
SC 18 Republican Did Not Vote
SC 19 Sen.  Kay  Patterson  Democratic Yea
SC 20 Republican Yea
SC 21 Democratic Yea
SC 22 Democratic Yea
SC 23 Sen.  John  Milton  'Jake'  Knotts  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 24 Sen.  W.  Greg  Ryberg  Republican Nay
SC 25 Sen.  Tommy  Moore  Democratic Yea
SC 26 Democratic Yea
SC 27 Democratic Yea
SC 28 Sen.  Dick  F.  Elliott  Democratic Yea
SC 29 Democratic Yea
SC 30 Democratic Yea
SC 31 Republican Yea
SC 32 Sen.  John  Yancey  McGill  Democratic Yea
SC 33 Republican Yea
SC 34 Republican Yea
SC 35 Sen.  Phil  P.  Leventis  Democratic Yea
SC 36 Sen.  John  Calhoun  Land  III Democratic Yea
SC 37 Republican Nay
SC 38 Sen.  Randy  Scott  Republican Yea
SC 39 Democratic Yea
SC 40 Democratic Yea
SC 41 Sen.  Glenn  F.  McConnell  Republican Yea
SC 42 Sen.  Robert  Ford  Democratic Yea
SC 43 Republican Nay
SC 44 Sen.  William  Clarence  'Bill'  Mescher  Republican Nay
SC 45 Democratic Yea
SC 46 Sen.  Scott  H.  Richardson  Republican Yea
Back to top