or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

SB 704 - School Change Models - Voting Record

North Carolina Senate

Roll Number: 1241
Yea: 21 Nay: 19
Concurrence Vote Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
NC 1 Sen.  Marc  Basnight  Democratic Yea
NC 2 Sen.  Jean  Rouse  Preston  Republican Nay
NC 3 Democratic Yea
NC 4 Sen.  Edward  'Ed'  Jones  Democratic Yea
NC 5 Sen.  Donald  Gene  'Don'  Davis  Democratic Pair Nay
NC 6 Republican Nay
NC 7 Sen.  Douglas  Earl  'Doug'  Berger  Democratic Nay
NC 8 Sen.  Robert  Charles  'R.C.'  Soles  Jr. Democratic Pair Yea
NC 9 Sen.  Julia  Catherine  Boseman  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 10 Sen.  Charles  W.  'Charlie'  Albertson  Democratic Pair Yea
NC 11 Sen.  Alvin  B.  'A.B.'  Swindell  IV Democratic Yea
NC 12 Sen.  David  Rouzer  Republican Nay
NC 13 Democratic Yea
NC 14 Democratic Yea
NC 15 Republican Nay
NC 16 Democratic Yea
NC 17 Sen.  Richard  Y.  Stevens  Republican Nay
NC 18 Sen.  Robert  Cole  'Bob'  Atwater  Democratic Yea
NC 19 Sen.  Margaret  Highsmith  Dickson  Democratic Yea
NC 20 Democratic Yea
NC 21 Sen.  Larry  Shaw  Democratic Yea
NC 22 Sen.  Harris  Durham  Blake  Republican Nay
NC 23 Sen.  Eleanor  G.  'Ellie'  Kinnaird  Democratic Yea
NC 24 Sen.  Anthony  Emanuel  'Tony'  Foriest  Democratic Yea
NC 25 Sen.  William  R.  'Bill'  Purcell  Democratic Yea
NC 26 Republican Nay
NC 27 Sen.  Donald  Ray  'Don'  Vaughan  Democratic Yea
NC 28 Sen.  Katie  G.  Dorsett  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 29 Republican Nay
NC 30 Sen.  Don  Weldon  East  Republican Nay
NC 31 Sen.  Peter  Samuel  'Pete'  Brunstetter  Republican Nay
NC 32 Sen.  Linda  D.  Garrou  Democratic Yea
NC 33 Republican Nay
NC 34 Republican Nay
NC 35 Sen.  Will  Edward  'Eddie'  Goodall  Jr. Republican Nay
NC 36 Republican Nay
NC 37 Sen.  Daniel  G.  'Dan'  Clodfelter  Democratic Yea
NC 38 Sen.  Charlie  Smith  Dannelly  Democratic Yea
NC 39 Republican Nay
NC 40 Democratic Yea
NC 41 Sen.  James  S.  'Jim'  Forrester  Republican Nay
NC 42 Republican Nay
NC 43 Sen.  David  William  Hoyle  Sr. Democratic Yea
NC 44 Sen.  Jimmy  Ray  'Jim'  Jacumin  Republican Did Not Vote
NC 45 Sen.  Benjamin  Stephenson  'Steve'  Goss  Democratic Pair Nay
NC 46 Sen.  Debbie  Ann  Clary  Republican Nay
NC 47 Sen.  Joe  Sam  Queen  Democratic Pair Yea
NC 48 Republican Did Not Vote
NC 49 Sen.  Martin  Luther  Nesbitt  Jr. Democratic Yea
NC 50 Sen.  John  Joyner  Snow  Jr. Democratic Pair Nay
Back to top