Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

S Amdt 3746 - Allowing States to Limit Credit Card Interest Rates - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 159
Yea: 35 Nay: 60
Amendment Rejected (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
WV Sr Democratic Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Democratic Yea
MS Sr Republican Yea
MI Sr Democratic Yea
NV Sr Democratic Yea
IA Jr Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Yea
RI Sr Democratic Yea
OR Jr Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
CA Jr Democratic Yea
NY Jr Democratic Yea
FL Sr Democratic Yea
MD Jr Democratic Yea
FL Jr Sen.  George  S.  LeMieux  Republican Yea
AK Jr Democratic Yea
PA Sr Democratic Yea
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Yea
VA Sr Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Webb  Jr. Democratic Yea
OR Sr Democratic Yea
MN Jr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Yea
VT Jr Independent Yea
CO Sr Democratic Yea
CO Jr Democratic Yea
MI Jr Democratic Yea
OH Sr Democratic Yea
NY Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
IL Sr Democratic Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Roland  W.  Burris  Democratic Yea
RI Jr Democratic Yea
MO Sr Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
AL Jr Republican Nay
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
MS Jr Republican Nay
KS Sr Republican Nay
ME Sr Republican Nay
WY Jr Republican Nay
SD Jr Republican Nay
SC Sr Republican Nay
TN Sr Republican Nay
TX Sr Republican Nay
AR Sr Democratic Nay
AK Sr Republican Nay
GA Sr Republican Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Nay
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Nay
DE Sr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Nay
AL Sr Republican Nay
LA Sr Democratic Nay
MT Sr Democratic Nay
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Nay
LA Jr Republican Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Nay
WY Sr Republican Nay
ID Sr Republican Nay
NC Sr Republican Nay
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Nay
WA Jr Democratic Nay
TN Jr Republican Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
UT Sr Republican Nay
MN Sr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Nay
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Nay
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Nay
OK Sr Republican Nay
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Nay
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Nay
OK Jr Republican Nay
GA Jr Republican Nay
IA Sr Republican Nay
WA Sr Democratic Nay
ID Jr Republican Nay
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Nay
SD Sr Democratic Nay
NC Jr Democratic Nay
NH Sr Democratic Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Nay
NE Sr Republican Nay
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Nay
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
DE Jr Sen.  Edward  E.  'Ted'  Kaufman  Democratic Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Nay
MA Jr Sen.  Scott  P.  Brown  Republican Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Did Not Vote
VA Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Did Not Vote
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Did Not Vote
NJ Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican NA
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican NA
CO Sr Sen.  Wayne  A.  Allard  Republican NA
Skip to top
Back to top