or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

S Amdt 4034 - Federal Preemption Over State Consumer Financial Laws - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 154
Yea: 43 Nay: 55
Amendment Rejected (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
NC Sr Republican Yea
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Yea
TN Jr Republican Yea
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Yea
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Yea
UT Sr Republican Yea
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Yea
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Yea
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Yea
SD Jr Republican Yea
OK Sr Republican Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Yea
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
OK Jr Republican Yea
GA Jr Republican Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
ID Jr Republican Yea
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Yea
AZ Sr Republican Yea
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Yea
NE Sr Republican Yea
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Yea
KY Sr Republican Yea
AL Jr Republican Yea
MS Jr Republican Yea
KS Sr Republican Yea
ME Sr Republican Yea
WY Jr Republican Yea
MS Sr Republican Yea
WY Sr Republican Yea
SC Sr Republican Yea
TN Sr Republican Yea
TX Sr Republican Yea
AK Sr Republican Yea
GA Sr Republican Yea
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Yea
AL Sr Republican Yea
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
LA Jr Republican Yea
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
FL Jr Sen.  George  S.  LeMieux  Republican Yea
VA Sr Democratic Nay
CO Sr Democratic Nay
VT Sr Democratic Nay
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Nay
MI Jr Democratic Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
LA Sr Democratic Nay
DE Jr Sen.  Edward  E.  'Ted'  Kaufman  Democratic Nay
NY Sr Democratic Nay
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
MD Sr Democratic Nay
IL Sr Democratic Nay
IL Jr Sen.  Roland  W.  Burris  Democratic Nay
MT Sr Democratic Nay
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Nay
WV Sr Democratic Nay
MN Jr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
CO Jr Democratic Nay
SD Sr Democratic Nay
NC Jr Democratic Nay
NM Sr Democratic Nay
NH Sr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Nay
MO Sr Democratic Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Nay
MI Sr Democratic Nay
MD Jr Democratic Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Nay
OH Sr Democratic Nay
WA Jr Democratic Nay
PA Sr Democratic Nay
IA Jr Democratic Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
RI Sr Democratic Nay
NV Sr Democratic Nay
CA Sr Democratic Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Nay
MN Sr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
NJ Sr Democratic Nay
VA Sr Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Webb  Jr. Democratic Nay
MA Jr Sen.  Scott  P.  Brown  Republican Nay
NY Jr Democratic Nay
FL Sr Democratic Nay
AR Sr Democratic Nay
OR Sr Democratic Nay
CA Jr Democratic Nay
AK Jr Democratic Nay
OR Jr Democratic Nay
RI Jr Democratic Nay
WA Sr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Nay
VT Jr Independent Nay
DE Sr Democratic Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Did Not Vote
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Did Not Vote
CO Sr Sen.  Wayne  A.  Allard  Republican NA
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican NA
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican NA
Back to top