Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

SBx5 1 - Education Law Amendments - Voting Record

California Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 21 Nay: 12
Bill Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
CA 1 Sen.  Dave  Cox  Republican Yea
CA 2 Sen.  Patricia  A.  'Pat'  Wiggins  Democratic Nay
CA 3 Democratic Nay
CA 4 Sen.  Samuel  'Sam'  Aanestad  Republican Did Not Vote
CA 6 Democratic Yea
CA 7 Democratic Nay
CA 8 Sen.  Leland  Yee  Democratic Nay
CA 9 Democratic Nay
CA 10 Democratic Nay
CA 11 Sen.  Saren  Joseph  'Joe'  Simitian  Democratic Yea
CA 11 Democratic Nay
CA 12 Sen.  Jeffrey  'Jeff'  Denham  Republican Yea
CA 13 Sen.  Elaine  Kontominas  Alquist  Democratic Yea
CA 14 Sen.  David  'Dave'  Cogdill  Republican Yea
CA 15 Sen.  Abel  Maldonado  Republican Yea
CA 16 Sen.  Dean  R.  Florez  Democratic Yea
CA 17 Sen.  George  C.  Runner  Jr. Republican Did Not Vote
CA 18 Sen.  Roy  Ashburn  Republican Yea
CA 19 Sen.  Anthony  'Tony'  Strickland  Republican Yea
CA 20 Democratic Did Not Vote
CA 22 Sen.  Gilbert  A.  'Gil'  Cedillo  Democratic Yea
CA 24 Sen.  Gloria  Romero  Democratic Yea
CA 25 Democratic Nay
CA 26 Sen.  Curren  De Mille  Price  Jr. Democratic Yea
CA 27 Sen.  Alan  S.  Lowenthal  Democratic Nay
CA 27 Democratic Nay
CA 28 Sen.  Jenny  Oropeza  Democratic Did Not Vote
CA 29 Republican Yea
CA 30 Democratic Did Not Vote
CA 31 Sen.  Robert  D.  'Bob'  Dutton  Republican Yea
CA 32 Sen.  Gloria  Negrete McLeod  Democratic Did Not Vote
CA 34 Democratic Did Not Vote
CA 35 Sen.  Thomas  'Tom'  Harman  Republican Yea
CA 35 Sen.  Roderick  'Rod'  Wright  Democratic Nay
CA 36 Sen.  Dennis  Hollingsworth  Republican Yea
CA 37 Republican Yea
CA 37 Sen.  John  J.  Benoit  Republican Yea
CA 38 Republican Yea
CA 39 Sen.  Christine  T.  Kehoe  Democratic Yea
CA 40 Sen.  Denise  Moreno  Ducheny  Democratic Nay
Skip to top
Back to top