Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

S Amdt 1618 - Authorizing Concealed Firearms Across State Lines - Voting Record

U.S. Senate


Roll Number: 237
Yea: 58 Nay: 39
Amendment Rejected (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
IA Jr Democratic Nay
NY Jr Democratic Nay
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Yea
IL Sr Democratic Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
VT Sr Democratic Nay
RI Jr Democratic Nay
OR Sr Democratic Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Yea
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Nay
OH Sr Democratic Nay
WA Jr Democratic Nay
MD Jr Democratic Nay
PA Sr Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Democratic Nay
OR Jr Democratic Nay
CA Sr Democratic Nay
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Did Not Vote
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
NV Sr Democratic Yea
MO Sr Democratic Nay
LA Sr Democratic Yea
VA Sr Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Webb  Jr. Democratic Yea
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Did Not Vote
NY Sr Democratic Nay
MT Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
MI Jr Democratic Nay
CA Jr Democratic Nay
DE Sr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Yea
FL Sr Democratic Nay
AK Jr Democratic Yea
CO Sr Democratic Yea
WA Sr Democratic Nay
AR Sr Democratic Yea
SD Sr Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Nay
NC Jr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Democratic Yea
NH Sr Democratic Nay
VA Sr Democratic Yea
DE Jr Sen.  Edward  E.  'Ted'  Kaufman  Democratic Nay
WV Sr Democratic Nay
RI Sr Democratic Nay
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Nay
MI Sr Democratic Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
CO Jr Democratic Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Roland  W.  Burris  Democratic Nay
MN Jr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
MN Sr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Nay
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Yea
VT Jr Independent Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Nay
NE Sr Republican Yea
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Yea
MS Sr Republican Yea
TX Sr Republican Yea
WY Sr Republican Yea
SC Sr Republican Yea
KY Sr Republican Yea
KS Sr Republican Yea
AL Jr Republican Yea
AZ Sr Republican Yea
MS Jr Republican Yea
WY Jr Republican Yea
ME Sr Republican Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican NA
TN Sr Republican Yea
SD Jr Republican Yea
ID Jr Republican Yea
AL Sr Republican Yea
FL Jr Sen.  Melquiades  Rafael  'Mel'  Martinez  Republican Yea
AK Sr Republican Yea
GA Jr Republican Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
GA Sr Republican Yea
OK Jr Republican Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Yea
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
OK Sr Republican Yea
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican NA
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Yea
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Yea
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Nay
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
LA Jr Republican Yea
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Yea
UT Sr Republican Yea
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Yea
TN Jr Republican Yea
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
NC Sr Republican Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican NA
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Yea
CO Sr Sen.  Wayne  A.  Allard  Republican NA
Skip to top
Back to top