or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

PN 64-06 - Timothy Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 15
Yea: 60 Nay: 34
Nomination Confirmed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
IL Sr Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Yea
FL Sr Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Democratic Yea
UT Sr Republican Yea
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Yea
RI Sr Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Yea
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Yea
SC Sr Republican Yea
NC Jr Democratic Yea
AK Jr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Democratic Yea
TX Sr Republican Yea
NH Sr Democratic Yea
OR Jr Democratic Yea
VA Sr Democratic Yea
LA Sr Democratic Yea
MN Sr Democratic/Farmer/Labor Yea
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Yea
CO Sr Democratic Yea
NV Sr Democratic Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
NY Sr Democratic Yea
WV Sr Democratic Yea
DE Jr Sen.  Edward  E.  'Ted'  Kaufman  Democratic Yea
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Yea
MO Sr Democratic Yea
MI Jr Democratic Yea
MT Sr Democratic Yea
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Yea
VA Sr Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Webb  Jr. Democratic Yea
RI Jr Democratic Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
AL Sr Republican Yea
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Roland  W.  Burris  Democratic Yea
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Yea
MI Sr Democratic Yea
AR Sr Democratic Yea
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Yea
CA Jr Democratic Yea
CO Jr Democratic Yea
WA Jr Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Yea
MD Jr Democratic Yea
DE Sr Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Yea
PA Sr Democratic Yea
WA Sr Democratic Yea
SD Sr Democratic Yea
TN Jr Republican Yea
VT Jr Independent Nay
WY Sr Republican Nay
AK Sr Republican Nay
NC Sr Republican Nay
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Nay
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Nay
LA Jr Republican Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
GA Sr Republican Nay
ME Sr Republican Nay
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey  Hutchison  Republican Nay
OK Sr Republican Nay
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Nay
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Nay
OK Jr Republican Nay
IA Sr Republican Nay
GA Jr Republican Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Melquiades  Rafael  'Mel'  Martinez  Republican Nay
ID Jr Republican Nay
AL Jr Republican Nay
SD Jr Republican Nay
MS Sr Republican Nay
WY Jr Republican Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Nay
KS Sr Republican Nay
NE Sr Republican Nay
IA Jr Democratic Nay
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Nay
MS Jr Republican Nay
TN Sr Republican Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
OR Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Did Not Vote
OH Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Did Not Vote
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican NA
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican NA
CO Sr Sen.  Wayne  A.  Allard  Republican NA
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican NA
Back to top