Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

S J Res 5 - Releasing Funds for Economic Stabilization Act - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 5
Yea: 42 Nay: 52
Joint Resolution Failed (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Yea
WA Jr Democratic Yea
KS Sr Sen.  Samuel  D.  'Sam'  Brownback  Republican Yea
OK Jr Sen.  Thomas  Allen  'Tom'  Coburn  Republican Yea
OR Sr Democratic Yea
IA Sr Republican Yea
GA Sr Republican Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Blanche  Lambert  Lincoln  Democratic Yea
FL Jr Sen.  Melquiades  Rafael  'Mel'  Martinez  Republican Yea
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Yea
WY Sr Republican Yea
ID Jr Republican Yea
GA Sr Sen.  Clarence  Saxby  Chambliss  Republican Yea
AL Republican Yea
TN Jr Republican Yea
VT Jr Independent Yea
NE Sr Sen.  E. Benjamin  'Ben'  Nelson  Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  John  Eric  Ensign  Republican Yea
MS Sr Republican Yea
AK Sr Republican Yea
WY Jr Republican Yea
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Yea
SC Sr Republican Yea
ME Sr Republican Yea
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
TX Sr Republican Yea
SD Sr Republican Yea
KY Sr Republican Yea
MS Jr Republican Yea
SC Jr Sen.  James  W.  'Jim'  DeMint  Republican Yea
NH Sr Democratic Yea
AL Sr Republican Yea
LA Sr Sen.  David  B.  Vitter  Republican Yea
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey Hutchison  Republican Yea
AZ Sr Republican Yea
NE Sr Sen.  Mike  O.  Johanns  Republican Yea
KS Sr Republican Yea
OK Sr Republican Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
NC Sr Republican Yea
IN Jr Sen.  Evan  Bayh  Democratic Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Roland  W.  Burris  Democratic Nay
MO Sr Democratic Nay
RI Jr Democratic Nay
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Nay
MD Sr Democratic Nay
DE Sr Democratic Nay
PA Sr Democratic Nay
CA Sr Democratic Nay
MN Sr Democratic Nay
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Nay
AZ Jr Sen.  Jon  Kyl  Republican Nay
NV Sr Sen.  Harry  M.  Reid  Democratic Nay
NY Jr Sen.  Hillary  Rodham  Clinton  Democratic Nay
NY Sr Democratic Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
OH Sr Sen.  George  V.  Voinovich  Republican Nay
MI Sr Democratic Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Nay
VA Sr Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Webb  Jr. Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
ME Sr Sen.  Olympia  Jean  Snowe  Republican Nay
MI Sr Sen.  Carl  Levin  Democratic Nay
AR Sr Sen.  Mark  Lunsford  Pryor  Democratic Nay
CA Jr Sen.  Barbara  Boxer  Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Nay
WA Sr Democratic Nay
SD Sr Sen.  Timothy  Peter  'Tim'  Johnson  Democratic Nay
IL Sr Democratic Nay
FL Sr Democratic Nay
NJ Sr Democratic Nay
RI Sr Democratic Nay
NC Jr Sen.  Janet  R.  'Kay'  Hagan  Democratic Nay
AK Jr Sen.  Mark  Begich  Democratic Nay
NM Sr Democratic Nay
OR Jr Democratic Nay
VA Sr Democratic Nay
LA Sr Sen.  Mary  L.  Landrieu  Democratic Nay
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Nay
TN Sr Republican Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Ken  Salazar  Democratic Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Mark  E.  Udall  Democratic Nay
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Nay
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Nay
VT Sr Democratic Nay
MD Sr Sen.  Barbara  A.  Mikulski  Democratic Nay
IA Jr Sen.  Thomas  'Tom'  Harkin  Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  John  D.  'Jay'  Rockefeller  IV Democratic Nay
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Nay
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Nay
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
KY Jr Sen.  Jim  Bunning  Republican Did Not Vote
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Did Not Vote
UT Sr Republican Did Not Vote
MT Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
OH Sr Democratic Did Not Vote
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top