or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

HB 2499 - Water Management During Droughts - Voting Record

North Carolina Senate

Roll Number: 1755
Yea: 36 Nay: 9
Bill Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
NC 1 Sen.  Marc  Basnight  Democratic Yea
NC 2 Sen.  Jean  Rouse  Preston  Republican Yea
NC 3 Democratic Yea
NC 4 Sen.  Edward  'Ed'  Jones  Democratic Yea
NC 5 Sen.  John  Kerr  III Democratic Yea
NC 6 Republican Nay
NC 7 Sen.  Douglas  Earl  'Doug'  Berger  Democratic Yea
NC 8 Sen.  Robert  Charles  'R.C.'  Soles  Jr. Democratic Yea
NC 9 Sen.  Julia  Catherine  Boseman  Democratic Yea
NC 10 Sen.  Charles  W.  'Charlie'  Albertson  Democratic Yea
NC 11 Sen.  Alvin  B.  'A.B.'  Swindell  IV Democratic Yea
NC 12 Sen.  Fred  Smith  Republican Nay
NC 13 Sen.  David  F.  Weinstein  Democratic Yea
NC 14 Sen.  Vernon  'Vern'  Malone  Democratic Yea
NC 15 Republican Yea
NC 16 Sen.  Janet  Cowell  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 17 Sen.  Richard  Y.  Stevens  Republican Yea
NC 18 Sen.  Robert  Cole  'Bob'  Atwater  Democratic Yea
NC 19 Sen.  Anthony  E.  'Tony'  Rand  Democratic Yea
NC 20 Democratic Yea
NC 21 Sen.  Larry  Shaw  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 22 Sen.  Harris  Durham  Blake  Republican Yea
NC 23 Sen.  Eleanor  G.  'Ellie'  Kinnaird  Democratic Yea
NC 24 Sen.  Anthony  Emanuel  'Tony'  Foriest  Democratic Yea
NC 25 Sen.  William  R.  'Bill'  Purcell  Democratic Yea
NC 26 Republican Nay
NC 27 Sen.  Janet  R.  'Kay'  Hagan  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 28 Sen.  Katie  G.  Dorsett  Democratic Yea
NC 29 Republican Nay
NC 30 Sen.  Don  Weldon  East  Republican Nay
NC 31 Sen.  Peter  Samuel  'Pete'  Brunstetter  Republican Yea
NC 32 Sen.  Linda  D.  Garrou  Democratic Yea
NC 33 Republican Yea
NC 34 Republican Nay
NC 35 Sen.  Will  Edward  'Eddie'  Goodall  Jr. Republican Nay
NC 36 Republican Yea
NC 37 Sen.  Daniel  G.  'Dan'  Clodfelter  Democratic Yea
NC 38 Sen.  Charlie  Smith  Dannelly  Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 39 Republican Yea
NC 40 Democratic Did Not Vote
NC 41 Sen.  James  S.  'Jim'  Forrester  Republican Yea
NC 42 Republican Yea
NC 43 Sen.  David  William  Hoyle  Sr. Democratic Yea
NC 44 Sen.  Jimmy  Ray  'Jim'  Jacumin  Republican Yea
NC 45 Sen.  Benjamin  Stephenson  'Steve'  Goss  Democratic Yea
NC 46 Sen.  Walter  H.  Dalton  Democratic Yea
NC 47 Sen.  Joe  Sam  Queen  Democratic Yea
NC 48 Republican Nay
NC 49 Sen.  Martin  Luther  Nesbitt  Jr. Democratic Nay
NC 50 Sen.  John  Joyner  Snow  Jr. Democratic Yea
Back to top