or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

SB 223 - Required Liability Insurance Increase - Voting Record

Louisiana Senate

Roll Number: 1101
Yea: 25 Nay: 12
Concurrence Vote Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
LA 1 Sen.  Walter  J.  Boasso  Democratic Yea
LA 2 Sen.  Ann  Duplessis  Democratic Yea
LA 3 Sen.  Derrick  T.  Shepherd  Democratic Nay
LA 4 Democratic Yea
LA 5 Sen.  Diana  E.  Bajoie  Democratic Did Not Vote
LA 6 Sen.  Julie  Quinn  Republican Yea
LA 7 Sen.  Francis  C.  Heitmeier  Democratic Nay
LA 8 Sen.  J. Chris  Ullo  Democratic Yea
LA 9 Sen.  Ken  Hollis  Republican Did Not Vote
LA 10 Sen.  Arthur  J.  'Art'  Lentini  Republican Nay
LA 11 Sen.  John  Thomas  'Tom'  Schedler  Jr. Republican Yea
LA 12 Democratic Nay
LA 13 Sen.  Heulette  'Clo'  Fontenot  Republican Yea
LA 14 Sen.  Cleo  Fields  Democratic Nay
LA 15 Democratic Yea
LA 16 Sen.  William  'Bill'  Cassidy  Republican Yea
LA 17 Sen.  Robert  'Rob'  Marionneaux  Jr. Democratic Yea
LA 18 Republican Yea
LA 19 Sen.  Joel  T.  Chaisson  II Democratic Yea
LA 20 Sen.  Reggie  Paul  Dupre  Jr. Democratic Yea
LA 21 Sen.  D. A.  'Butch'  Gautreaux  Democratic Yea
LA 22 Sen.  Craig  F.  Romero  Republican Yea
LA 23 Sen.  Michael  J.  'Mike'  Michot  Republican Yea
LA 24 Sen.  Donald  R.  'Don'  Cravins  Jr. Democratic Nay
LA 25 Sen.  Gerald  J.  Theunissen  Republican Yea
LA 26 Sen.  Nick  Gautreaux  Democratic Nay
LA 27 Sen.  Willie  L.  Mount  Democratic Yea
LA 28 Sen.  Donald  E.  Hines  Democratic Yea
LA 29 Sen.  Joe  McPherson  Democratic Yea
LA 30 Sen.  James  David  Cain  Republican Nay
LA 31 Sen.  Kenneth  M.  'Mike'  Smith  Democratic Yea
LA 32 Sen.  Noble  E.  Ellington  Democratic Nay
LA 33 Sen.  Robert  J.  Barham  Republican Yea
LA 34 Sen.  Charles  D.  'C.D.'  Jones  Democratic Yea
LA 35 Republican Nay
LA 36 Republican Nay
LA 37 Sen.  Max  T.  Malone  Republican Yea
LA 38 Republican Nay
LA 39 Sen.  Lydia  Patrice  Jackson  Democratic Yea
Back to top