Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

S 99 - Presidential Primaries Conducted by the State Election Commission - Voting Record

South Carolina Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 36 Nay: 7
Veto Override Passed (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
SC 1 Republican Yea
SC 2 Republican Yea
SC 3 Republican Yea
SC 4 Republican Yea
SC 5 Sen.  Lewis Raymond  Vaughn  Republican Yea
SC 6 Republican Yea
SC 7 Sen.  Ralph  Anderson  Democratic Yea
SC 8 Sen.  David  L.  Thomas  Republican Yea
SC 9 Republican Nay
SC 10 Sen.  John  W.  Drummond  Democratic Yea
SC 11 Democratic Yea
SC 12 Sen.  John  D.  Hawkins  Republican Yea
SC 13 Sen.  James  H.  'Jim'  Ritchie  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 14 Republican Yea
SC 15 Republican Yea
SC 16 Sen.  Chauncey  Klugh  'Greg'  Gregory  Republican Yea
SC 17 Sen.  Linda  H.  Short  Democratic Yea
SC 18 Republican Yea
SC 19 Sen.  Kay  Patterson  Democratic Yea
SC 20 Republican Nay
SC 21 Democratic Yea
SC 22 Democratic Yea
SC 23 Sen.  John  Milton  'Jake'  Knotts  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 24 Sen.  W.  Greg  Ryberg  Republican Nay
SC 25 Sen.  Tommy  Moore  Democratic Yea
SC 26 Democratic Yea
SC 27 Democratic Yea
SC 28 Sen.  Dick  F.  Elliott  Democratic Yea
SC 29 Democratic Yea
SC 30 Democratic Yea
SC 31 Republican Yea
SC 32 Sen.  John  Yancey  McGill  Democratic Yea
SC 33 Republican Yea
SC 34 Republican Yea
SC 35 Sen.  Phil  P.  Leventis  Democratic Yea
SC 36 Sen.  John  Calhoun  Land  III Democratic Yea
SC 37 Republican Nay
SC 38 Sen.  Randy  Scott  Republican Nay
SC 39 Democratic Yea
SC 40 Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 41 Sen.  Glenn  F.  McConnell  Republican Nay
SC 42 Sen.  Robert  Ford  Democratic Yea
SC 43 Republican Nay
SC 44 Sen.  William  Clarence  'Bill'  Mescher  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 45 Democratic Yea
Skip to top
Back to top