or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Voting Record

SB 2617 - Voter Identification Requirement  - Voting Record

Mississippi Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 30 Nay: 15
Bill Passed (Senate)
State District Name Party Vote
MS 1 Sen.  Doug  E.  Davis  Republican Yea
MS 2 Sen.  Ralph  H.  Doxey  Republican Did Not Vote
MS 3 Republican Did Not Vote
MS 4 Sen.  Travis  Lane  Little  Republican Yea
MS 5 Democratic Yea
MS 6 Sen.  Patrick  Alan  Nunnelee  Republican Yea
MS 7 Democratic Nay
MS 8 Sen.  Carl  J.  'Jack'  Gordon  Jr. Democratic Yea
MS 9 Republican Nay
MS 10 Sen.  H. Nolan  Mettetal  Republican Yea
MS 11 Democratic Nay
MS 12 Sen.  Johnnie  E.  Walls  Jr. Democratic Nay
MS 13 Democratic Nay
MS 14 Republican Yea
MS 15 Republican Yea
MS 16 Sen.  Bennie  L.  Turner  Democratic Nay
MS 17 Republican Yea
MS 18 Sen.  Gloria  Chisholm  Williamson  Democratic Nay
MS 19 Sen.  Merle  Flowers  Republican Yea
MS 20 Sen.  Charles  E.  'Charlie'  Ross  Republican Yea
MS 21 Sen.  Joseph  C.  Thomas  Democratic Nay
MS 22 Republican Yea
MS 23 Sen.  Michael Jackson  'Mike'  Chaney  Republican Yea
MS 24 Democratic Nay
MS 25 Sen.  J. Walter  Michel  Republican Yea
MS 26 Democratic Nay
MS 27 Democratic Nay
MS 28 Sen.  Alice  Varnado  Harden  Democratic Nay
MS 29 Sen.  Richard  G.  White  Republican Did Not Vote
MS 30 Republican Yea
MS 31 Republican Yea
MS 32 Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 33 Republican Yea
MS 34 Sen.  Billy  H.  Thames  Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 35 Republican Yea
MS 36 Sen.  Irvin  L.  'Lynn'  Posey  Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 37 Sen.  Robert  M.  'Bob'  Dearing  Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 38 Democratic Nay
MS 39 Sen.  Cindy  Hyde-Smith  Republican Yea
MS 40 Sen.  Sidney  M.  'Sid'  Albritton  Republican Yea
MS 41 Republican Yea
MS 42 Sen.  Stacey  E.  Pickering  Republican Yea
MS 43 Sen.  James  'Shannon'  Walley  Democratic Yea
MS 44 Sen.  Thomas  E.  'Tom'  King  Jr. Republican Yea
MS 45 Sen.  J. Ed  Morgan  Republican Yea
MS 46 Sen.  Scottie  Revette  Cuevas  Democratic Yea
MS 47 Sen.  Ezell  Lee  Republican Nay
MS 48 Democratic Nay
MS 49 Sen.  William  Gardner  'Billy'  Hewes  III Republican Yea
MS 50 Republican Yea
MS 51 Sen.  Thomas  E.  'Tommy'  Robertson  Republican Yea
MS 52 Sen.  T.O.  'Tommy'  Moffatt  Republican Yea
Back to top