or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Key Votes

HB 795 - Minimum Wage and Sales Tax Modifications for Businesses - Key Vote

Missouri Key Votes

Chris Kelly voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Chris Kelly made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Referred to Committee (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (87-70) - (Key vote)

Title: Minimum Wage and Sales Tax Modifications for Businesses

Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that allows businesses to keep a larger percentage of sales taxes collected during the next three years and permanently exempts certain employers from paying minimum wages.

-Allows the deduction of an amount equal to two-percent from every remittance to the director of revenue as well as an additional one percent through July 1, 2012 (Sec. A). -Exempts small businesses whose annual gross volume sales made or business done are less than one million dollars from certain minimum wage requirements (Sec. A). -Prohibits new regulations for small businesses for a period of three years including administrative costs or fees assessed against small businesses or any fees or procedures in obtaining a small business license (Sec. 1).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Minimum Wage and Sales Tax Modifications for Businesses


  • Mike Dethrow (MO - R) (Out Of Office)


  • Ellen Brandom (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David 'Dave' Day (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Douglas K. 'Doug' Ervin (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ward Franz (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Darrell Pollock (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David Sater (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Rodney Schad (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Self (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Maynard Wallace (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Don Wells (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
Back to top