or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Key Votes

HB 6610 - Presidential Election by Popular Vote - Key Vote

Michigan Key Votes

John Pastor voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements John Pastor made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Referred to Committee (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (65-36) - (Key vote)

Title: Presidential Election by Popular Vote

Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that includes Michigan in an agreement among various states to appoint their electors according to the national popular vote winner.

- Enacts the agreement when State's cumulatively possessing a majority of the electoral votes have passed the agreement in the same form (Sec. 3). - Permits any member state to withdrawal from the agreement, provided that a withdrawal that occurs within six months of the end of a President's term shall not take effect until a President or Vice President is certified as being qualified to serve the next term (Sec. 3). - Terminates the agreement if the electoral college is abolished (Sec. 3).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Presidential Election by Popular Vote


  • Steven H. Tobocman (MI - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Daniel 'Dan' Acciavatti (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Fran Amos (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Joan Bauer (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Steven 'Steve' Bieda (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Terry L. Brown (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Lee Gonzales (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Richard E. Hammel (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ted Hammon (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Hoon-Yung Hopgood (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth B. 'Ken' Horn (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Bert Johnson (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert B. Jones (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael A. Lahti (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Gabriel 'Gabe' Leland (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • LaMar Lemmons Jr. (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeff C. Mayes (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dale E. Sheltrown (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Alma Wheeler Smith (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John P. Stakoe (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Rebekah Warren (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
Back to top