or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Key Votes

HB 1310 - Payday Loan Restrictions - Key Vote

Colorado Key Votes

Marsha Looper voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Marsha Looper made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Sent To Committee (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (33-30) - (Key vote)

Title: Payday Loan Restrictions

Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that caps the interest rate that lenders may charge on a deferred deposit loan.

- Caps the annual interest rate for deferred deposit loans at 45 percent [sec. 3 (1) (b)]. - Limits the finance charges to no more than $20 for the first $100 loaned, $10 for every $100 loaned thereafter, and $60 altogether [sec. 3 (a) (1) (a)]. - Prohibits lenders from charging prepayment penalties for early payments of deferred deposit loans [sec. 3 (2)]. - Prohibits lender from knowingly making a deferred deposit loan to anyone who already has an outstanding deferred deposit loan (Sec. 4). - Requires lenders to post a notice in a prominent place on each deferred deposit loan agreement explaining that state law prohibits deferred deposit loans from exceeding $500 plus applicable charges at one time, and that you have the right to rescind the transaction by 5 P.M. the following business day (Sec. 5).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Payday Loan Restrictions


  • Dorothy B. Butcher (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Terrance D. Carroll (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Peter C. Groff (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrew 'Andy' Kerr (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Anne L. McGihon (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John P. Morse (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John V. 'Jack' Pommer (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Judith Anne 'Judy' Solano (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Abel J. Tapia (CO - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Alice J. Borodkin (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Alice D. Madden (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Rosemary Marshall (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael Merrifield (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
Back to top