Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HB 1341 - Oil and Gas Commission Reconfiguration - Key Vote

Colorado Key Votes

John Soper voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements John Soper made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Signed (Executive) -

Title: Oil and Gas Commission Reconfiguration

Legislation - Concurrence Vote Passed (House) (57-0) -
Legislation - Bill Passed With Amendment (Senate) (29-6) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (37-27) - (Key vote)

Title: Oil and Gas Commission Reconfiguration

-Expands the Oil and Gas Conservation Committee from seven to nine members, of which three members will have substantial experience in the oil and gas industry, with at least two having college degrees in petroleum geology or engineering (sec. 4). -Allows the Oil and Gas Commission to restrict oil and gas business in relation to its adverse affect on public health, safety and welfare and the environment and wildlife resources (sec. 6).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Oil and Gas Commission Reconfiguration


  • Kathleen E. Curry (CO - I) (Out Of Office)
  • James 'Jim' Isgar (CO - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Alice J. Borodkin (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Bernie Buescher (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Edward Casso (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael P. 'Mike' Cerbo (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joan Fitz-Gerald (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dan Gibbs (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Gwyn Green (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Cheri E. Jahn (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John M. Kefalas (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth H. 'Ken' Kester (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Steven A. 'Steve' King (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Claire Levy (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Alice D. Madden (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Rosemary Marshall (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Liane 'Buffie' McFadyen (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Anne L. McGihon (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dianne I. Primavera (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrew Romanoff (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Judith Anne 'Judy' Solano (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John F. Soper (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack Taylor (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ron D. Tupa (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Suzanne S. Williams (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert E. 'Rob' Witwer (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top
Back to top